Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Clean room with a comfortable bed near the beach.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The staff speaks English and they are very personable. We arrived earlier than the advertised check-in time, yet the staff found us a room as soon as we arrived. it's near a lot of restaurants, bars and shops. Will def consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great location. Hotel is ok for the price. Not a lot of ammenities, but who wants to spend time in a Rio where there lots of things to do ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, close to Copacabana beach

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I stayed a week and enjoyed it. Friendly staff, speaking English well, was always helpful, including booking tours (the one day tour is a great way to see the major attractions). Great buffet breakfast (included) with lots of options was a great way to start the day (eggs, fruits, pastries). The free Wi-Fi worked well. Copacabana beach is 5 minutes away. Churrascaria Palace (2 minutes away), other restaurants and beach terraces (with occasional live music) are very close. Pau de Azucar is very close by taxi or bus for a great sunset and night overlook of Rio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

2 minutes walk to Copacabana Beach

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The walls are bare and the rooms small.
Location: Walking up and down to Copacabana Beach is a must, the rest has to be done by taxi or an organized tour. They come and pick you at your hotel.
Had 4 days in Rio at the end of a Transatlantic cruise. Were able to do most tourists attractions, unfortunately at 7 months before the Olympics, everything was under construction and that made traffic an adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star with 4 star service.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and the housekeeping staff did a excellent job of maintaining our room during our stay. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Dinner selection and food was excellent including room service meals. The tours offered by Hotel were reasonably price and we enjoyed all three tours. The friendly staff is just one the highlights of the Windsor Copa Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Very close to the beach.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Good exp; staff very friendly. Very convenient as it is close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, Nice Hotel, and close to the Beach

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice room, friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe irons in the room.
I arrived about 4 hours before the scheduled check-in of 2pm, and the staff were friendly and cordial, as they were able to get me into my room by 12pm. We stayed on the 11th floor, which didn't get any of the street noise. The view was another other buildings and the mountains. We stayed in the superior room, which was the perfect size. The bathroom is was a good size, with a huge shower. Breakfast, as many other guests as said, was amazing. Fresh fruit, tasty food, and delicious coffee. The staff also made our stay extremely enjoyable. They offered good tips and advice how we could maximize our trip in Rio. They hotel is around the corner from Copacabana beach, and made walks to and from restaurants and bars a breeze. We also felt very safe in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Rio

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Gret location, minutes from Copacabana beach. Very attentive staff. I was able to check in early and check out late. I would definitely come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hotel staff was great. Food in the hotel was decent. Only problem I can think I had was when my hotel key didn't work I had to go all the way to the desk from the 11th floor to get the key reset. Then when I got back it still didn't work. I think there should be a phone in the hall to reach the desk rather than having to go up and down each time. Also I had a rental car so I was given a paper to keep to retrieve the car each time. Luckily I took a picture of the paper because on the last day I lost the paper and they couldn't find my car without it. Theu should have a better system to hold people's vehicles. Other than those 2 small adjustments, Windsor Copa was a very nice hotel. There is a Windsor Excelsor that has views of copacabana beach. WINDSOR COPA does not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la plata, argentina

muy buena ubicación, cerca del metro, 150 m playa

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: la amabilidad de la gente, de todos los sectores a los que acudimos.
Cons: seria interesante que el desayuno variara al menos una vez a la semana.
Location: muy bien ubicado a 150 m de la playa, sobre una calle comercial y a muy corta distancia del metro y lineas de omnibus.
hemos pasado una muy buena semana, sin ningún tipo de dificultades y muy buen servicio.