Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean , room space was adequate, breakfast was excellent.
Nice hotel on the beach. Staff were superb as well as location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Charles Agostinho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review about Windsor Excelsior Hotel. Kindly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
beautiful hotel and very good location. good service and perfect spot on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Charles Agostinho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time to leave us a comment about Windsor Excelsior Hotel. I am glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. Regards, Charles Agostinho
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Overall very disappointing

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything ... its totally overrated and no 4 star standard
Location: Well located on Copacabana
Rooms are dark. We had to ask House Keeping to change the mattress which was extremely hard. 3 people in the room but only 2 towels provided. Took approx 45 mins to check in ... no sense of urgency. Elevators are small and SLOW
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Charles Agostinho, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Allcock, Thank you for your feedback about Windsor Excelsior Hotel. Some issues need to be taken about your review: your reservation was made for one superior double room, but accompanied your adult son on the trip. The space in the room was therefore reduced. I also checked that you arrived before the check-in time, so it was necessary to wait for the guest who occupied the same room to leave the hotel so that the reception could proceed with your entry (which was made 1 hour in advance). The extra towel was delivered to your apartment some time after your arrival. We count on your kind understanding and we hope you've had a good experience in Rio de Janeiro. We look forward to see you in Rio. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I found the reception staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Always polite and spoke good English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for you review about Windsor Excelsior Hotel. I am glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again. Kindly,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and fancy!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Close to popular spots
Cons: Airport shuttle pickup could be handled better - their partners who do the pickup/dropoff doesnt return emails quickly
Location: Near copacabana beach! Lots of fancy restaurants nearby, highly recommend the italian restaurant right across the hotel entrance.
Nice hotel right next to copacabana beach, its very clean and the front desk was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Charles Agostinho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time to leave us a comment about Windsor Excelsior. I am glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. Kinds regards, Charles Agostinho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Good Location in Copacabana. Great breakfast. Room was ok, bathroom needs an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Charles Agostinho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review about the hotel. We look forwards to see you back in Rio. Kindly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The hotel is in front of the beach and walking distance from the most recommended restaurants. Good service always helpful stuff. Room was really good but bathroom not enough ventilated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Charles Agostinho, Hotel Management
Dear Marina, Thank you for your review about the hotel. We look forwards to see you back in Rio. Kindly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, nice hotel room, great service
Location: Coast walkway, love Park, Larcomar Shopping complex
Really nice hotel in a great location, safe, easy walk to shops, Larcomar shopping complex, coast walkway, Love Park, good restuarants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Charles Agostinho, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for your review about us. We look forwards to see you again in Rio. Kindly,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to leave your review about the hotel. Best regards, Charles Agostinho