Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent option

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great location for business and access to many places in town. New and clean facilities, well trained staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and food (A La Carte) was excellent.
Cons: Provide tea and coffee facility in room.
Location: Location is not the best if you are looking for shopping. You need to get taxi or metro to travel to shopping malls. Beach is 10 min walking distance
Hotel was OK although rooms are very basic (no tea or coffee making facility)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Old but friendly

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Rather looks old and there's certain smell in the room. The staffs are very helpful, especially Marco. Overall, it's comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Pleasant! Excellent staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This experience was awesome. They took good care of us and made sure we were having a comfortable stay. The staff pretty much became our friends!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I really wanted to give Windsor Florida 5 stars. But I can't. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in Rio, and in virtually every respect, this hotel is superior to MOST of them. Staff is exceptional: professional, friendly and attentive. The facilities are in really great shape and one gets the distinct impression that the management and staff is paying attention to the details. The location is FANTASTIC! The Catete metro station is literally steps from the front door of the hotel, enabling you to get anywhere you want to go in Rio with ease. Moreover, the Catete area is nice, quiet and safe with loads of good restaurants and bars. If you want more selection, you can walk the short distance to the area around Largo do Machado and there are even more places to eat and shop. I loved this hotel. But it has a problem. In two words: Air Conditioning. It was fine during the day, but, apparently in a cost savings move, the ac becomes intermittent in the middle of the night. Each night, I woke up sweating profusely and had to throw off the blanket and sleep on top of the sheet. Then, later, I would wake up freezing. Never changed the thermostat setting in the room - equivalent of 72 degrees fahrenheit. The same exact thing happened in my subsequent stay at the hotel - different room on a different floor. Windsor Florida, you have everything going for you, but you need to fix this problem. Of all things, the most important thing a guest needs from a hotel is a good night's rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kym from Adelaide

A hotel for one night in Rio.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was just a one night stay. The hotel was quite comfortable. I needed something printed off outside of the business room's hours but they provided someone to make that possible.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan canada

This is a beautiful hotel and is very clean.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Metro is right at the corner of our hotel and easy access in Brazil. Shops and good restaurants all around. Easy to get money, used our debit card
The hotel is beautiful and is very clean. The food is excellent and the coffee is so good here. The staff and Manager went out of there way for us as when we got there, for the price we paid for the Olympic stay was about $2500 rios dollars per night. I asked the hotel Manager what they are charging per night for this superior corner room and he said normally it is $750 rios but because its Olympics the hotel is charging $1050 rios dollars for this superior corner room.. When booking our room Expedia TD charged us $2500 rios dollars as that is what the overrated room costs were. I booked in March and that was the price. I showed the Manager my invoice from Expedia and he could not believe it. So again, the Hotel, the food the staff and Manager are above being excellent service for us..But we will be contacting Expedia for the gouging of the hotel prices.