Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Pleasant! Excellent staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This experience was awesome. They took good care of us and made sure we were having a comfortable stay. The staff pretty much became our friends!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kym from Adelaide

A hotel for one night in Rio.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was just a one night stay. The hotel was quite comfortable. I needed something printed off outside of the business room's hours but they provided someone to make that possible.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan canada

This is a beautiful hotel and is very clean.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Metro is right at the corner of our hotel and easy access in Brazil. Shops and good restaurants all around. Easy to get money, used our debit card
The hotel is beautiful and is very clean. The food is excellent and the coffee is so good here. The staff and Manager went out of there way for us as when we got there, for the price we paid for the Olympic stay was about $2500 rios dollars per night. I asked the hotel Manager what they are charging per night for this superior corner room and he said normally it is $750 rios but because its Olympics the hotel is charging $1050 rios dollars for this superior corner room.. When booking our room Expedia TD charged us $2500 rios dollars as that is what the overrated room costs were. I booked in March and that was the price. I showed the Manager my invoice from Expedia and he could not believe it. So again, the Hotel, the food the staff and Manager are above being excellent service for us..But we will be contacting Expedia for the gouging of the hotel prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very good stay at the Windor

Posted Jul 26, 2016
this hotel is very well located near metro stations, commercial areas with food shops, pharmacies etc. the area is safe to walk at night and day. Aldo not far from Copacabana or Ipanema just 15 minutes. the rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast is super complete with bacon, eggs, saussages, breads, cereal, milk, juices, fruits, desserts, and my favorite cheese bread ( Pão de Queijo). I would definetely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good for short stays

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Good clean rooms, comfortable beds. Great breakfast.
Cons: An easy chair in the room would be nice
Location: Great walks including the War Memorial on the waterfront close to the yacht basin.
If you are no longer a beach person, like walking and visiting the sites in Rio, such as St. Benoit Abbey the Franciscan Convent, Civic Theatre etc they are all within walking distance. The hotel is right on the subway at Catete so its simple to get to the beach area for dinner etc.
5 out of 5
by Marko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels