Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt safe in neighborhood and close to metro

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Liked the hotel, staff was friendly. Felt safe in neighborhood and close to metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Assigned a room that already had a person inside. Had to return to the reception desk with all my luggage and get another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

Hotel simpatico.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
É um bom hotel, bem localizado. O pessoal da recepçao, porém, as vezes se mostra arrogante e indelicado. Vi algumas cenas que me deixaram irritado. Vi um funcionário da recepçao tratar mal um senhor idoso gratuitamente. Vi outro ser descortês com uma senhora estrangeira...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel itself was good and their buffet breakfast was excellent but this was my first visit to Rio and I would have preferred to stay closer to Ipanema as had to get a taxi everyday down to the main beaches, bars and restaurants apart from that I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

Otimo custo benefício

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Acomodaçoes novas, staff hospitaleiro, estacionamento gratuito, boa localizaçao
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa estrutura. Ficamos muito chateados pelo atendi

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Boa estrutura, mas ficamos chateados com a falta de atenção na reserva. Fui cobrado por algo diferente do que contratei. Não recomendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Reasonable Hotel, somewhat aged in Decor

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Generally staff, breakfast and snacks were fine.Clean rooms.
Cons: The pool area needs more seating. The rooms need freshening up.
Location: Not in a part of Rio we would stay in again, whilst next to the Metro for travel, the area was depressing. Epanema, and Copacabana were much better.
On arrival 4.30 pm,one of our rooms wasn't ready, when it was it smelled of smoke(no smoking policy) we were given the choice of other rooms. A poor start but a good recovery from reception. Other than one member of staff, Reception staff were very helpful, with good English. Our rooms were dated but clean and functional,(the yellow/beige colours we dislike- depressing!). The pool area was small (especially when hotel full) but OK, needs more seating, pool towels were recycled i.e. wet from previous person, not from washing. If you wanted a drink often you would have to wait in line, not an issue per se but if you returned to your seat, awaiting the drinks to be delivered others that arrived at the bar would then be served.(the poorest service area in the hotel in our opinion)on one occasion we gave up after30 minutes after asking 3 times.Breakfast very good- staff very helpful and friendly. 3 of the 6 lifts weren't working throughout our stay and with the hotel full at New Year, this was manic. The hotel is situated next to the Metro which is great for moving about but if we went back we wouldn't stay in this area. Windsor have others throughout Rio, which are better situated. Overall a rating about 4 is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Damasceno, Hotel Management
Dear Norman, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. we are analysing the information in order to reinforce the services we provide to our guests. We hope that you can visit us again on the future so we can truly host you with the excellence servisse that we aim to provide. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean hotel. Good neighborhood with places to eat nearby.
Cons: WiFi was EXTREMELY slow!
Nice and clean hotel. Good neighborhood with places to eat nearby. But WiFi was EXTREMELY slow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Damasceno, Hotel Management
Dear, We thank you for your comments. Marcio Damasceno Gerente de hospedagem Room Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great location to explore Santa Teresa and Centro

Posted Jan 2, 2016
staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast buffet can be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Damasceno, Hotel Management
Dear, We thank you for your comments. Marcio Damasceno Gerente de hospedagem Room Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bem confortavel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Alem da.boa.localizaçao e conforto, o hotel tem uma excelente equipe de.funcionarios altamente treinados, educados e prestativos.