Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful with directions to public transportation for sightseeing trips around town. The continental breakfast was very good with a large selection of eggs,sausage,fruit and pastries .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location was good
4 out of 5
by sulekha from Prescott, Arizona, USA

Windsor Guanabara Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked the hotel room for 2 nights but after the first night decided to stay 3 more nights because of the proximity of buses and metro station. We thoroughly enjoyed their buffet breakfast. Lots of fruits, breads, desserts and meats as well as eggs. We are vegetarians and first day we arrived at the hotel at 2.30 pm. In the dining room we found it was too late to enjoy the lunch buffet but Andre, one of the waiter/supervisors, allowed us to order vegetable soup. It was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great hotel, I always come back Great hotel, I always come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very good, i want back. Staff they are very professional, very good location, just need to have a transport to airports
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best location for biz. in downtown

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location location location for downtown biz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guanabara hotel in Rio

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing, just keep doing what you are doing.
Location: right in downtown Rio, next to the local airport Santos Dumont
been staying in this hotel since 2000. Great Hotel, fully renovated, great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Thiago Murcia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you to be with us all these years! Its a honor for us to have you as a guest from so much time! Best Regards, Thiago Murcia Food and beverage Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel! Right in the center it was very easy to walk around and visit. Public transportations were very close and practical! Breakfast very tasty and staffs very friendly! Only problem the sound of the air conditioning
4 out of 5
by Carlos from Toronto

Business Trips best location.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Always when in Rio for business related trip, this is an excellent choice of hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Won't stay here again or recommended

Posted Feb 14, 2016
I wrote a detailed review using their guidelines but Expedia wouldn't post. Thought this was supposed to be honest feedback to give travellers the heads up. This hotel is within half a mile of a street crime hotshot. We were robbed once and then attempted again 2 days later. Hotel staff are unhelpful and unfriendly, some rude. Food is same buffet every night. Pay the extra, book a hotel in Copacabana and use cabs to get around, they're not expensive.