Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great hotel, I always come back Great hotel, I always come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very good, i want back. Staff they are very professional, very good location, just need to have a transport to airports
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noite agradável, perto do trabalho.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Só fiquei uma noite e escolhi o hotel por ser perto de onde teria que estar no dia seguinte, no Centro do Rio de Janeiro. O quarto é muito confortável, amplo e limpo. E o café da manhã, muito bom também. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guanabara hotel in Rio

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing, just keep doing what you are doing.
Location: right in downtown Rio, next to the local airport Santos Dumont
been staying in this hotel since 2000. Great Hotel, fully renovated, great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Thiago Murcia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you to be with us all these years! Its a honor for us to have you as a guest from so much time! Best Regards, Thiago Murcia Food and beverage Manager
3 out of 5
by Rafael Elias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARCELO from Porto Alegre

Ótimo custo benefício

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente localização. Muito próximo ao aeroporto Santos Dumont (gastei 12 reais de táxi do aeroporto até o hotel). Quarto limpo, wi-fi bom, café da manhã com muita variedade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Informações na recepção péssima, não gostei. No comedor muito atenciosos e explicaram para gente. Gostei da localização, da covertura para viajar dentro da cidade.
4 out of 5
by Edson Luiz da from São Francisco do Sul - SC

Excelente Custo Benefício, Recomendo!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Tudo ocorreu de acordo com o esperado.
4 out of 5
by laurent from Paris

De passage...

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé en centre ville : commode avant de reprendre l'avion pour une nuit et/ou pour être au plus prêt des nombreux sites touristiques du centre de Rio. Par contre, cet hôtel fait parti des "gros" hôtels avec 21 étages et plus de 10 chambres par étage... il faut aimer ! surtout au petit déjeuner où vous vous retrouvez avec une cinquantaine de personnes ! Autre aspect qu'il convient de rectifier : la photo du site avec la plage en arrière fonds (derrière la piscine) est un montage !!! En réalité, vous avez des bâtiments du centre ville... Maintenant, l'accueil est professionnel, c'est propre, assez calme pour un centre ville (même si le souffle de la clim est important). Bref, ça fait l'affaire pour une nuit. Pour un séjour plus long, il y a beaucoup plus sympa à Rio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels