Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC e España

Hotel agradabilíssimo perto da praia.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Fomos muito bem atendidos. Como era o aniversário da minha noiva, ganhamos um upgrade ( nos relocaram para um quarto de uma categoria acima). Café da manhã excepcional. Funcionários atenciosos. Ótimo custo/ benefício.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
An excellent place to stay in Copacabana. A short walk to multiple restaurants and across the street from the beach. It's not a luxury hotel, but is very nice, clean, with an excellent location. All employees were helpful and pleasant, and the breakfast buffet had a good variety. The rooftop bar makes the best caipirinha's in town - and we sampled quite a few!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Our overall experience was great! The room was good. We expected a queen but had a king sized bed, which was a pleasant surprise. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The bartenders at the roof bar made the best caipirinhas in Rio! The only item I could complain about was the air conditioning never quite made the room feel dry. It always seemed a bit humid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quality Hotel, Excellent Staff, Great Location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, location, general overall quality
I stayed in Copacabana Beach during the Rio Olympics - so choice was limited. When a room became available at Windsor Martinique I snapped up the opportunity, based on many glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. And I wasn't disappointed! Excellent service by the staff - lending adapters, giving directions, calling cabs, cleaning staff. Fantastic breakfast offering - continually topped-up as food ran out, courteous wait staff, happy to make special request coffees. By the way the beach is only half a block away - so you don't stay here for the views or pool facilities (both limited).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável, próximo da praia

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Piscina e academia na cobertura, próximo a praia, da pra ver a praia da janela do quarto
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Baltimore

Windsor Martinique!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay. The people in Rio are extremely friendly. I met several Peale I will stay in touch with.
5 out of 5
by ANDRE L S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Muito bom o hotel e seus serviços, porém o quarto é pequeno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Copacabana u. Ipanema praktisch vor der Haustür

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück, der Service und die Freundlichkeit der Angestellten war toll. Man kann den Pool auf dem Dach nutzen, um sich abends noch zu erfrischen.
Cons: Wenn die Klimaanlage aus ist, wird es schnell stickig im Zimmer.
Super Lage für einen mehrtägigen Aufenthalt. Vom Hotel gibt es Handtücher für den Strand, die Copacabana liegt fast vor der Haustür, das Fort und Ipanema sind wenige Gehminuten entfernt und an der Ecke befindet sich schon die Hauptstraße Avenida Copacabana mit ihren Restaurants, Supermarkt, Geschäften, Banken,Post und Reisebüros. Wer am Flughafen ankommt, muß nicht zwingend die aktuell 130 RS für ein Taxi in die Stadt am Schalter bezahlen, sondern einfach vor der Flughalle direkt die Taxifahrer fragen. Wir haben 75 RS zum Hotel bezahlt. Die Bushaltestellen zum Zuckerhut sind in der Hauptstraße Avenida Copacabana- einfach einsteigen, im Bus bezahlen (zw. 3- 4 RS) und am Zuckerhut aussteigen. Zuckerhut und Corcovado nicht unbedingt am Wochenende besichtigen, da dann viele Brasilianer und Touristen dorthin wollen. In der Woche sind nur kurze Warteschlangen zu erwarten. Das Frühstück im Hotel war sehr gut und die Kellner auch sehr aufmerksam. Die Zimmer und das Bad wirken etwas veraltet, sind aber in Ordnung. Wer Briefmarken braucht, am besten gleich zur Post gehen und dort Wartezeit einplanen. Wir haben keinen Zeitungsstand gefunden, der Briefmarken verkauft. Das Maracana-Stadion kann derzeit bis zu den Olympischen Spielen nicht besichtigt werden, da dort gebaut wird.
4 out of 5
by GERARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels