Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Canada

A great choice close to Copacabana

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Service, location
Cons: The pool area was not as inviting as we would have hoped for.
Location: Steps to Copacabana, walk to Ipanema
A smaller hotel, on a quiet street, less than a block from the beach. Best hotel service staff we have experienced in years. Great breakfast. We had a superior room which was comfortable but still not huge. Location in Copacabana is perfect at the south end where it is an easy walk to Ipanema. Great value hotel. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel 1 block from Copacabana Beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location, room and staff
Cons: nothing. It's perfect in my opinion
Location: 80 yards to the beach. Quiet street. Taxis nearby to take you to Pao de Acucar or Corcovardo (musts to see)
This is a great hotel with a friendly, attentive staff and a good price. It's 80 yards to the beach on a quiet street. I like it so much that I've been staying at it once a year (5 days each time) for the last 3 years. The rooms are a perfect size--not too small, not too large. Granite floors in the entry way and bathroom (and sink) and very clean with excellent WiFi. and a working desk It's across the street from the restaurant Nomanque, which has the best moqueca frutos do mar in the world (highly recommend trying it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: ----
Cons: ----
Location: ----
I was on vacations in Rio, excellent place, the staff was very nice. The hotel is near to the beach, only 1 block. Breakfast was excellent, really delicius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and helpful staff. Great food downstairs

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located near supermarket, stores, beach
Cons: Small elevator could be a problem for big person. it is good for few nights on the go. I liked everything. I picked this hotel because safety, location and price
Location: Beach, long walks, stores, restaurants at walking distance. Good for shopping and enjoy the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Copacabana

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient place to stay in Copacabana, good pricd/quality ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA , United States of America

BEST HOTEL STAFF AND BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: We loved going to GAROTA DE IPANEMA restaurant which was nearby the hotel. IPANEMA beach was better than COPACABANA beach....
BEST HOTEL STAFF AND BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE YOU COULD EVER HAVE. ALL OF THEM WERE REALLY AWESOME! VERY NICE, HELPFUL STAFF... VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE!!! EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THE HOTEL STAFF WERE EXCELLENT!!!! THE ROOM THAT WAS GIVEN TO US WAS VERY CLEAN AND VERY SPACIOUS. WE GOT KING SIZE BED WHICH WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. BATHROOM WAS PRETTY AWESOME. THANKS TO OUR ROOM THAT WAS ALWAYS CLEANED AFTER WE COME BACK FROM THE BEACH, EVERY SINGLE DAY. OVERALL THE BEST SERVICE WE GOT FROM ALL THE HOTEL STAFF... I COULD NOT SAY ANYTHING MORE ABOUT THEM.. THEY WERE ALL EXCELLENT!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nee zealand

Very pleasant staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nice room breakfast and great staff. Clean rooms. Easy to get to ipanema and the fort
Cons: Gym is very small. Laundry facility is not there. Please remove from details
Location: Good location to copa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
An excellent place to stay in Copacabana. A short walk to multiple restaurants and across the street from the beach. It's not a luxury hotel, but is very nice, clean, with an excellent location. All employees were helpful and pleasant, and the breakfast buffet had a good variety. The rooftop bar makes the best caipirinha's in town - and we sampled quite a few!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Our overall experience was great! The room was good. We expected a queen but had a king sized bed, which was a pleasant surprise. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The bartenders at the roof bar made the best caipirinhas in Rio! The only item I could complain about was the air conditioning never quite made the room feel dry. It always seemed a bit humid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quality Hotel, Excellent Staff, Great Location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, location, general overall quality
I stayed in Copacabana Beach during the Rio Olympics - so choice was limited. When a room became available at Windsor Martinique I snapped up the opportunity, based on many glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. And I wasn't disappointed! Excellent service by the staff - lending adapters, giving directions, calling cabs, cleaning staff. Fantastic breakfast offering - continually topped-up as food ran out, courteous wait staff, happy to make special request coffees. By the way the beach is only half a block away - so you don't stay here for the views or pool facilities (both limited).