Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Small hotel near copacabana beach

Posted May 12, 2017
Rooms are small but clean. Staff is great and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Close to the beach, but mold all over the room. Got back to USA and had to see the doctor. Antibiotics. Respiratory infection. Still coughing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, calif

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The stay here was awesome, the staff is attentive and helped to make things right with any concerns. Front desk man Fabian was excellent!! He helped us maneuver through Cocabana, arrange trips and his customer service skills were beyond our expectations!! The other desk/doorman/ maid were also great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone . The only downside was the small pool, which was not as big in person as the photo on their .. website
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Canada

A great choice close to Copacabana

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Service, location
Cons: The pool area was not as inviting as we would have hoped for.
Location: Steps to Copacabana, walk to Ipanema
A smaller hotel, on a quiet street, less than a block from the beach. Best hotel service staff we have experienced in years. Great breakfast. We had a superior room which was comfortable but still not huge. Location in Copacabana is perfect at the south end where it is an easy walk to Ipanema. Great value hotel. Strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel 1 block from Copacabana Beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: location, room and staff
Cons: nothing. It's perfect in my opinion
Location: 80 yards to the beach. Quiet street. Taxis nearby to take you to Pao de Acucar or Corcovardo (musts to see)
This is a great hotel with a friendly, attentive staff and a good price. It's 80 yards to the beach on a quiet street. I like it so much that I've been staying at it once a year (5 days each time) for the last 3 years. The rooms are a perfect size--not too small, not too large. Granite floors in the entry way and bathroom (and sink) and very clean with excellent WiFi. and a working desk It's across the street from the restaurant Nomanque, which has the best moqueca frutos do mar in the world (highly recommend trying it).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service and location will be returning to this hotel we had a great time!
4 out of 5
by Summer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pattaya Thailand

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
All the staff were excellent. The hotel is only short walk from Copacabana Beach. The hotel is comfortable but the rooms are not very big and getting a little tired looking. The breakfast buffet was good. The elevators are very small.Over all I recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: ----
Cons: ----
Location: ----
I was on vacations in Rio, excellent place, the staff was very nice. The hotel is near to the beach, only 1 block. Breakfast was excellent, really delicius.