Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Airport hotel that's not quite at the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: It served the purpose well.
Cons: Rooms could be warmer with rugs or carpets and better room amenities.
Location: Location good for a layover.
Ok hotel that's close to but not at the airport. You need to get a cab if you arrive late at night (like I did) and it's about $20. Otherwise there's a shuttle service during the day and evening. Hotel is functional and clean but tiled floors and minimalist design make it feel a bit cold. But it served the purpose for a quick overnight stop before a morning flight. Air conditioning was so noisy it was better to turn it off and sleep in the heat. Breakfast is basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Convenient place to stay before departure

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The hotel is very close to the airport and there is free shuttle to it. Otherwise i wouldnt recommend this hotel. The food supply and bar are awful and expensive for their quality amd quantity. The pool os great but the bar at the pool was closed. Rooms were not clean at my arrival even though i irrived past checking time.The safe was npt woking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
5 mins away from the airport is the perfect location to stay. The rooms are clean and the staff well trained they have several options in the restaurant good option to consider
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Worst customer service ever

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Really bad customer service! I guess They figure that choices are limited at this location therefore no need to be courteous and serviceable. Staff is rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Accomodaion near the airport

Posted Jan 2, 2018
If all you need is a bed and can sleep in a fairly noisy environment the hotel will be fine for you. Worth noting the following: * acommodation is very basic * Staff speak very little to no English * sound proofing in the rooms is non existent, noise from people walking and talking in the corridor to people above you and outside noise can be heard to the extent sleep is disturbed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Ca.

Close to airport

Posted Jan 1, 2018
This hotel is close to the airport for a layover or early flight and that is really the only good thing to say about it. Upon arrival at GIG I attempted to contact the hotel for them to send their free shuttle but the associate who answered did not speak English, she asked me to hold while she found someone who did. After about 10 minuets of waiting and hearing what was going on in the background they hung up. We wound up having to take a cab after several more attempted calls, was disappointed because the shuttle and locations were the only reason for staying here. Upon arriving they found there English speaking associate to check us in , he was very nice and apologized for our inconvenience, everything else went fine after that. The hotel is very basic and tidy but not really well cleaned, it was comfortable and quiet for the 10 hours we were there. We did not take advantage of the breakfast so I have no opinion of that hotel feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean hotel, very close to the airport

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet and convenient
Cons: Towels
Location: Close to airport
The room was very new and quiet , the towels were a bit thin. The staff were friendly and there was a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland / Brazil

Great hotel for overnight stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Excellent as an airport hotel for stopovers and overnight with very good, if basic, facilities, a nice pool for some exercise and a very good breakfast. A vacation destination, unless a short stay base for Rio, it is not and there would be better facilities in and around Rio. The hotel has a free 24hr airport shuttle which is good to a point - I arrived after midnight and had trouble making contact and locating the stop at the airport so check when you book. Overall, very good and I use it as my first stop off a long haul flight - very convenient with the car rental Localiza-Hertz just next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

under renovations but great location to airport

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: location and clean pool and room also very quite
Cons: the pool deck and tables needed to be cleaned!!!!
the pool area needs some attention but it was clean. the please was good enough but should have been a bit more for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Barely good for the night before departing.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Everything can be improved in this hotel.
Location: There are no restaurants or stores in the vicinity, its isolated.
We stayed here because it's a two minute drive from the airport. The hotel is dilapidated and our room was not well cleaned with walls full of shoe and dirty hands marks all over. Pastries at breakfast were old. Its a practical hotel to stay the last night before departing Brazil but do not stay having any expectations.