Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Comfortable hotel in front of Luquillo beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: a) Helpfulness and kindness of hotel staff; b) location: great base to access east PR; c) beach front; d) breakfast;
Cons: We would recommend serving breakfast a little earlier (they start serving until 7:30am)
Location: Luquillo beach, visit El Yunque national rainforest; Kioskos de Luquillo for great local food.
We used Luquillo as a base to drive from there to Fajardo (from there taking ferry to Isla Culebra) and to El Yunque, national rainforest. The hotel is small but comfortable. The description that we read when booking matched exactly what we experienced. I don't know of the lady who helped us check in was the owner, but she was very kind, giving us a lot of information about places to visit, how to get there, etc. The room was comfortable and neat. The hotel has parking place and they give you a control to access the facilities. They also provide beach towels. It's located right in front of the Luquillo beach. Water is a little rough which our teenage kid would have enjoyed but we actually enjoyed it a lot because the benefit is the refreshing wind. We totally recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location. Nice beach in walking distance. Small inn with great staff.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Loved it!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
I have never left a hotel review before, but I will for the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn, because they went out of their way to make sure my stay was wonderful. From the moment I checked in, to the moment I left it was clear that their top priority was that I was comfortable and welcome. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the location can't be beat- directly across the street from La Pared (surf break), while still walking distance from numerous eateries and shops. When I checked in, the woman at the front desk (I believe her name was Maria) took time to familiarize me with the hotel and the area, made several recommendations for dining and beach excursions, and had printed hand-outs ready that detailed local points of interest. There is a complimentary breakfast each morning, and EVERY ROOM has a balcony with an ocean view. I would recommend the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn to anyone who is looking for a laid-back, friendly time at a hotel that is comfortable, welcoming and affordable. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing beaches

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Beach views, friendly staff, location
Cons: kitchenette
Location: beaches, rain forest, San Juan, snorkeling tours
My husband and I stayed at the Luquillo Sunrise Beach Hotel for a week in March. Staff and locals were very friendly and helpful. The beaches were the best I've even seen. Lots to do! We snorkeled, hiked, went to the rain forest. Luquillo is a great location that is out of the business of San Juan, but close to everything. Seemed very safe although a couple had their bag stolen on the beach. We kept our valuables with us in a backpack at all times. Easy driving. I would highly recommend Luquillo and Luquillo sunrise Beach Hotel. My husband thought the bed was a little too soft for him, although I loved it. A kitchenette would make this a better stay. Laundry is available a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay with great service! Would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was very helpful

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff.
Location: We enjoyed the nearby Carabali Rainforest Park horseback riding and the senic east coast driving tour. We took the 2 hour ride. Big fun
We didn't know a lot of local attractions. Maria and all the staff helped us many times find where to go and what to do, what to avoid, when to go etc. They made our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The stay at the hotel was wonderful, cleanliness best of all customer service was great, they helped us get around town with no issues. We were across of the water, breakfast and parking was free and it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice beach-view breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I loved staying there from the day 1! The staff is super nice and extremely helpful, and they have this amazing breakfast being served at their beach-view balcony in the mornings. Every day the hot breakfast changes (which is very thoughtful!) and there is a wide range of other food such as fruit, cakes, cereals, bagels, bread, waffles, etc. So relaxing having brekkie in the shade with view on the beach. Loved it! The only thing that would make it even more perfect for me: having a small fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous quaint hotel on beach

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Add a workout room with weights.
Location: Boardriders and Erik's were great restaurants; El Yunque is minutes away; miles of beach to walk; walkability in entire area for eating and playing.
Great staff, wonderful daily special breakfast overlooking ocean, secure parking, beach towels and toys available, fantastic info provided on nearby restaurants and attractions, available drinks on site.
5 out of 5
by Reinaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels