Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Everything about the resort is excellent. Even Uber can get there even though usually Uber can't get to hotels in most hotels in PR. There are many things to do inside the resort that you can spend 2-3 days without leaving the resort. The only downside might be that Old San Juan is about an hour drive, but there is no traffic so it is fine. El Yunque is close though. Would highly recommend tge resort to anyone visiting PR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great secluded resort

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This place is amazing. The staff are all great, room and whole resort are beautiful. Golf course is very nice. Really no downside except for prices of food and alcohol are a bit much. But it's still worth it. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Resort

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The grounds is beautiful. The pool is clean and heated. Its also always open. Fish feeding at 6pm for the kids and champagne toast at 6pm
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: The hotel is very quiet, set way from the Old City.
My family and I stayed at St. Regis for a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Valet who who took our car and escorted us to check in. Check in was quick and I we were promptly taken to our room. We stayed in an Ocean View room, it was huge!! The bathroom is huge, huge walk in closet. Any room you choose at this resort is just fine. The place is a tropical oasis. We dined at Fern which was pretty good, My daughter went to the Iguana Club and made friends and got a pretty good tour of the property. The Spa was amazing, my husband and I enjoyed our time there. I cant remember the body treatment I had but it was amazing, The resort is beautiful and well kept. It's very quiet at nights so if you are looking for that Miami nights you can rent a car and head to Old San Juan. We appreciated the stillness, it was a refreshing. We enjoyed our time at St. Regis and we can't wait to return in December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

An Amazing Adventure

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I stayed with my 3 children. The experience was magnificent. The staff from start to finish was too notch. Our room was clean and beautiful. Every bit of food was delicious. Two staff members stood out as extra exceptional, Loujay from the Iguana Club and Orlando the waiter at Beach Club restaurant. Each made us feel extra special. We cannot wait to return to this oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Amazing resort!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
It's a beautiful resort but expect to pay quite a bit more for the drinks. Food is excellent and never disappointed. We ate at sea grapes quite a bit as it was convenient and near the pool and beach. Rooms were really nice and comfy beds. Pool landscape area one of the nicest ever. Be cautious if these sand flies. They bite and itch so bring some spray. It's also out far from San Juan so it's great rest and relaxing. We did do an Uber 1 day to go in town and it was $35 one way but worth it to see old San Juan and to explore. Not disappointed at all with the trip. It's basically a private beach - it's like you own the place and they said they were at full capacity. All the umbrellas and chairs were available. A really nice trip. Hope to be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Luxurious and quiet retreat

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff at this hotel is incredibly attentive and nice. Always providing excellent service and perfect recommendations on places to visit and best local spots to eat. A bit far from San Juan but worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful hotel on private beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The amazing staff at St Regis made June 17-24, 2017 an amazing family vacation at this gorgeous resort on a private stretch on beach, which also included fine dining and a glorious poolside week of rest and relaxation. We enjoyed many of the local rums, trips to Old San Juan and El Yunque rain forest. If the resort had offered skim boards, body boards or any beach activities, it would definitely be a place to visit again. A few less expensive dining options would have also made the resort more family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Regis

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Great get away just far enough from San Juan. Incredible/clean beach. Beautiful grounds. Lots to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

Great resort and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
My wife and I did a long weekend getaway and the resort was wonderful. Attentive and courteous staff, beautiful grounds and beach and Fern restaurant had fabulous food. Overall I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location and the focus of everyone to ensure a perfect stay.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Not a lot is close by, but that is what makes it wonderful. A beautiful private retreat.
The St. Regis Bahia Beach resort is unbelievable. Prepare to be pampered and be assured that if anything is not to your liking it will be fixed, immediately! The concierge, butler service (yes, butler), and EVERYONE else is absolutely focused on your stay and making it perfect. Enjoy private dining on your balcony. Take advantage of the private beach, or any of the three pools. Let yourself be truly spoiled. I can't imagine a better experience, anywhere in the world!