Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel at 4 star price

Posted Apr 11, 2015
A good choice for our family who after four days in the city wanted to experience a Panamanian all inclusive and relax on a beach for a few days. Nice clean beach. Very good food. Nice staff and rooms. Grounds and pool bars and bathrooms need some work. Activities limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Go to the Sheraton Bijao

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The staff is excellent!!
Cons: See above.
Location: Great, long, clean beach; great water; lots of activities; close to the mountains and Panama City.
Deceptive ad on Expedia -- additional charges appear. They charge way too much for what they offer. Go to the Sheraton Bijao Panama on the same beach, pay the correct price, and get more than you expect.
4 out of 5
by Kadine from Panama

Lo bueno supera a los defectos. Volveremos

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
En general muy bien. Tan solo vi defectos importantes en las reservas en los restaurantes Palms y el italiano. Al primero nos dieron mesa demasiado pronto y al segundo demasiado tarde y ambos estaban vacíos cuando llegamos. En el restaurante Italiano, el agua sabe mal y no utilizan el agua del filtro para rellenar las jarras porque piensan que el cliente no se da cuenta. Lo mismo pasa en el restaurante de los snacks. En el restaurante japonés la muchacha de recepción era seria y de trato seco y poco amable. La otra muchacha contestaba lo contrario que preguntabas. Eran lentas y distraídas. El peor servicio de todo el hotel. La raciones eran diminutas y en el sushi en lugar de relleno de salmón había una mancha de salsa. La ensalada oriental era prácticamente inexistente. Es un lástima pues la materia prima es barata y quedaron super mal con esa entrada. La salsa de maní era del tamaño de media cucharadita de café. El peor plato de todo el hotel. el bufet era bueno, abundante y variado. El servicio era amistoso sonriente y amable. El servicio de animación muy bueno y la gente del equipo educada cordial y alegre. las piscinas , recámaras, la playa, excelentes. Haría falta más sombra. La música de ambiente bastante buena al igual que los músicos. El servicio del bar suficientemente efectivo y educado.
2 out of 5
by walter from Nicaragua

Muy mal servicio

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel es una belleza pero la atención muy mala no tenían nuestra reservacion lista no tenian la habitación que pedimos se tardaron una hora para darnos habitacion y la comida es malicima tuvimos que salir del hotel a comer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mís dos centavos

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
La única queja que tengo es que cuando entré a la habitación y abrí el refrigerador había una lata de Pepsi abierta. Pedí que me la reemplazaran, pero no lo hicieron. También pedí dos jabones extras, pero no me lo mandaron. Todo lo demás estuvo muy bueno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Beautiful property

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The hotel has tons of potential. The staff needs proper training on customer service and food service. We arrived at noon and were charged $50 to "hang out" at the pool and beach because check in wasn't until 3 pm. The hotel was not full and we did not want food so charging us money to be there and still not giving us a room until 3 was a little extreme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Don't believe bad reviews

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness, clean, weather in beaches hot and breezy, very close to new airport outside Panama City, beds by pool
Cons: alarm clocks... They didn't keep correct time we set it at one night and when we woke up the next morning it said 9:30 but it was only 6:30
Location: Great location on beach if you want to take a tour up to El Valle to see mountains it's half an hour lots of water sports
We were here for 3 nights but did not want to leave. We read so many horrible reviews we were dreading stopping off to see friends here for 3 nights but we thought we would keep an open mind. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The staff at front desk Christian was super friendly and helpful and guy at front door very friendly. The manager and ALL staff in ALL restaurants were very helpful there was always someone nearby knowing English if we had a question. The pool area was very clean and there were very comfortable beds with 4 pillows and curtains for shade at pool. Everywhere we went we saw people cleaning it was spotless. There was so much food and great selection and 3 a la carte restaurants too. If you want an ocean view it is $50 extra per day but if you are there for a week well worth it just for the balcony. The cappuccino at lobby bar was delicious, and mohitos. Looks like this hotel has turned itself around I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Luis from Panamá

La recepción debe mejorar

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
La recepción no fue la mejor...pero el resto de la atención fue muy buena...
4 out of 5
by Nadia from Denver, USA

Nice stay and Fun New Year Celebrations

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed in this all-inclusive hotel 5 nights. The room/suite was large and had a living room with flat screen TV, full kitchen, refrigirator with bottled water, bear, and soda, bedroom with the 2nd flat screen TV, huge balcony with beautiful view of the ocean. We enjoyed swimming in three main pools and walks on a long beach. The problem with this beach was that it was muddy due to sand and silt exposed during the tides and suspended in the water. The word "blanca" for the beach is desirable. It is more grey and black in some areas. Food was OK. I wish there was more seafood. Italian restaurant definitely needs a lot of improvement in ambiance/decor and cooking. I do not recommend going there. There was not much in terms of activities, but we did go on a canopy zipline tour of 5 short ziplines, which was pricy for foreigners and rented hobby cat for 1 hour. There were also windsuf boards there, but the sails were located at a different hotel down the beach. Scuba did not appear attractive by the small island not too far from shore due to poor visibility and not much interesting to see. So, we decided that was not worth it and was too expensive for 1 dive. We really enjoyed the New Year Eve celebration. It was quite a show starting with buffet dinner, and followed by the light show with DJ music, latin band, about 30 min of spectacular fireworks, champaign toast, and more DJ music until 3:30 AM! The way to go!
1 out of 5
by Francisco J from Panamá

¡Horriblemente malo!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
¡HORRIBLE! Cuando llegamos nos informa que no hay habitación, que están "sobrevendidos", no respetaron la reserva, a un cliente al lado le dieron una habitación de categoría superior -pago en ese momento. A nosotros nos dejaron en la calle. Tuvimos que buscar otro hotel por nuestra cuenta. Las condiciones del hotel en relación al precio no iban acordes (poco hotel, mucho precio). La atención pobre