Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schumacher

Playa blanca...

Posted Jun 10, 2017
My first room didn't have towels at all. The room didn't have hot water. Requested to change room and the second didn't have hot water also and the door didn't work. Third day I changed rooms again to Tower and much better place but again no towels or soap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Rooms needs to be updated, sink funcionality (not working) AC not cooling
The name of the resort is not right should be playa black the sand is black and disgosting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The food they offered with the hotel was great. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also offered snacks from 11-1am. and not left overs, chicken tender
The room was clean and air-condition worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great Service

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great and comfortable rooms. Thanks very much to one of the Restaurant Managers- Pedro for suprising my wife and I with coconuts personally delivered to our table at lunch. Thanks also to Guest Services Representative- Nagani for her personalized service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pty

Just and OK beach resort. Dont expect much.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Too crowded everywhere Pools not very clean Bad wi fi Room furniture needs change Weak water pressure at room Hardly had hot water at the room Kids show was awful- they even made fun of a teenager's hair do. (Not nice or funny at all) Not enough staff at restaurant to help you On the other hand Food was Fresh And beds were ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Great experience only problem was with the restaut

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The breakfast restaurant was son packed there was no room to sit, we were sent to a secondary restaurant but didn't have same options
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Worth the price and feels like luxurious panama

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort... definitely had little things that need some work, like caulking, or touching up paint... but the room was clean views were great. Food was pretty delicious, especially the Chinese restaurant by the beach. Can't beat this deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice weekend getaway, but could be better

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It was neat, the food was awesome, the room was clean.
Cons: The service at the buffet, the pool's schedule, the staff training.
We checked in on a Thursday and it was pretty quick and hazzle-free. The resort overall looked well kept and the food was excellent. If you want to dine somewhere else other than the buffet, you've got to make a reservation as soon as possible. The room was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was a total mess. It had a kind of "open shower area", but the showerhead didn't work properly and water just splashed everywhere around. While we were getting settled into our room, the door was opened twice; once by the bar service guy and once by a woman from the hotel staff "checking to see if the room had gotten occupied". It was quite uncomfortable, and I don't think they should've opened the door if there was no response from within the room. Afterwards, I just hung the "do not disturb" sign outside to avoid further inconveniences, even if we weren't in the room. Besides that, there was always some sort of noise outside, even at night, which was bothersome. Something else I didn't like was the pool's schedule, which goes from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. and they have no shady spots inside them, except at the pool bar, which was always full of people. Also, the service at the buffet could be improved. Even after having such experiences, I would certainly go back since they weren't deal breakers for me. PS: the beach isn't white as the hotel's name suggests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city

Food was fine but the room was terrible.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The experience at the reception is quite not welcome.
3 out of 5
by Elaine F

Horrible Hotel Room In A Great Resort!

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This Was Our 7th Time Staying At Playa Blanca But Our 1st Experience Staying At The Hotel Which Was Absolutely Aweful.InThe Past We Have Stayed In Town Center Which Is Part Of The Playa Blanca Resort And Is Fantastic But Was Full.If I Had Only Known What A Horrific Experience At The Hotel Was I Would Not Have Wasted My Free Nights And Waited For When There Was Availability At Town Center. The Playa Blanca Resort Is Awesome With Its Beach,Swimming Pools,Restaurants,Buffets,Drinks, Service,And Entertainment. The King Room Was Horrible Non Functioning Air Conditioner Which We Requested To Be Repaired Many Times In The AM And Finally After Calling Again And Again In The Evening It Was Repaired Making Us Late For Our Dinner Reservation.The Same Happened On The First Day Trying To Get Someone To Enable Our Safe.The Toilet Never Got Fixed.No Water Pressure In The Shower.Filthy Disgusting Stained Furniture In The Room That Should Have Been Thrown Out! And To Think I Used My 2 Free Nights For This Room And Still Paid $104.50 A Night.Horrible And Inexplicable!!!!!