Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The resort was a huge dusappointment.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel is extremely understaffed and service is non-existent. The food buffets were very very slow at replenishing, if they were replenished at all. The food was consistently cold and getting a cup of coffee or refill was very hard to get. More staff and better food is definitely needed. The pools were closed for a half a day and I would question the cleanliness of them. The hallways were dirty and not cleaned on a daily basis. Our room had a burned out light bulb and only one bedside table. The hairdryer did not work and in 3 days the room was only made up once. Very poor value for your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: the swimming pools
It's not a 5 stars category Hotel!! Not well organized, staff not trained and able to help Poor buffet with permanent queue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
More adult shows in the nights please, excelent staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Unresponisive staff poor service Keep you waiting very bad service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

3 star hotel. Not a 3.8 or 4.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: All to a 3.8 or 4 star hotel standard. Not a Sheraton quality.
Location: None
1.Booked for an ocean view. None. Got a roof top view. 2. Low standard food. Unhappy service staff due to not enough help. 3. Coffee pot available but no coffee or a plug next to it. 4. Run down facilities 5. No wash clothes and only one hand towel 6. Not enough food for amount of guests. 7. Etc. Etc. Etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Awesome location, bad execution.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel is mediocre at best, food was terrible in all services. Hotel staff had little to none service attitude and aptitude borderline disrespectful at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

I won't go back anytime soon

Posted Dec 24, 2016
When my wife and I started going out, I took her to the Sheraton. Since then we've been back many times and it's always been full of great memories for us. We've been to all the all-inclusive resorts in that part of Panama, and the Sheraton has always remained our favorite. But it pains me to write that it's not the same as before. The quality of the food and restaurant options has declined. Now I've read it's been a hard year for hotels in Panama, with smaller ones going bankrupt or getting acquired. No doubt this is the Sheraton cutting back in difficult times. But the food is really a big deal at these resorts for us, and while in the past I have rated the Sheraton as having the best food, I would now rate it below the Riu. And although the service is so much better at the Sheraton than the Riu, I would risk it and go to the Riu next time. It may well be that the Riu has also declined in quality since we last visited, and next year may have me posting a similar review for them, but I will have to determine that for myself. I can't honestly recommend the Sheraton as the best option anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perm

Resort with own beach about 90 km from Panama city

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Perfect meal in Los olivos- especially beef- really excellent! The level of food is generally good. Long Beach is very good for sport activities.
Cons: Quality of renovation. Air conditions in some rooms must be exchanged.
Location: Recommendable are Panama partial transit tour and the trip to the Embera village- really dynamic and interesting
Was happy with grate support by the reception staff- many many thanks to Yolanda for professionally service and help.7 days perfect weather for swimming in ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

On the beach.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Close to home and nice location.
Cons: Food options on the buffet were limited and just okay. There are two specialty restaurants on site, but had no availability by check in time.
More tranquil than the other all inclusives in the area. Nice getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PTY

Quick Trip to the Beach

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: This location is removed from main sightseeing, basically you are stuck on the beach. It is almost a 2 hr drive from Panama City.
We just spent 2 nights at the resort. We got a junior suite on the ground level, with direct access to the beach. We were greeted by Yolanda, at the front desk, who was very polite and efficient to get us accommodated as we arrived a bit late. The room: very clean, had a safe, a mini fridge, and a coffee maker. The bedding was ok, except for the pillows. They were very flat. If you like firmer pillows bring your own, or request some extra. We had 2 pillows on top of each other, and still they were too thin. As for the food, you won't go hungry for sure: they serve meals 3 times a day, plus a pool restaurant had some burgers, rice, salad, fruits. The parties are a bit loud at night, so you may want to request a room away from the disco. Our kid used their Kids' Club last time, this time - no though. But the area is big enough and well stocked. Overall, our experience was quite positive. We were very happy to get some perks as an upgrade to a suite with a private terrace. I guess I would recommend to stay no more than 3-4 days here, as the grounds are not that big, but you have lots of beach in front to enjoy, and enough swimming pools.