Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not too bad

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Food, pool.
Good food, nice pools, terrible custom service, bad maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great for an overnight

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We had fun! We only stayed one night but would probably go back for more. The hotel was good but needs renovation. Elevator capacity was an afterthought for the number of rooms available. But, the food was good and plentiful. Overall, we were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the Sheraton and will be back.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were wonderful. Bed was so comfortable!
Cons: Loud music at night made it a pinch hard to sleep
Location: Great place to relax!
Great place to stay. Bring earplugs to sleep if you go to bed early due to loud music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: bathroooms.
Hotel is steps away from the beach which was great. staff is accommodating. good food. hotel does need some updating but overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Nice All-Inclusive Hotel Recomended

Posted Mar 2, 2017
My experience at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort All Inclusive was very satisfactory! The rooms was very clean all the time and the attention of the staff was very nice and friendly! The pool and beach area are not too big like other all inclusive here in Panama, but they are enough for having a perfect day with your family and friends. The buffet have a variety of dishes and food, but they have to switch to other menus because in every lunch they almost repeat the same food, which did not happen at dinner since it was different each day. Apart from the buffet, they have three restaurants that works on the nights, previous reservation, included on the price of the hotel.The Spa services are very nice! I received a relaxing massage and visit the Sauna with an extra charge (only $15). In the nights there are some shows, karaoke and competitions, but when clock ticks 10 pm, there are not other thing to do that going to the bar and take some drinks. I think that the Hotel need to put more effort on the shows! If you want to take a relax, swim on the pools and see all the beautiful things of the panamenian coast in one place, this is the hotel for you! If you want to have fun at a discotheque and see shows at every hour this hotel is not maybe for you, but i need to tell you that I have the best experience of vacations on my country EVER! Btw: If you want to do xtreme sports at the beach, I really recomend Xtreme Adventures Panama staff! Very friendly attention and fun activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

All inclusive by the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This hotel needs improvements 1. Parking space not enough and guest needs to park outside of hotel facilities 2. Food service not organized. People need to rush for a seat and the food causing a very stressful experience 3. I was bitten by a dog when I was walking on the beach and the hotel does not have medical assistance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

In desperate need of renovations

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel was very disappointing. The staff needs additional hospitality training, the property is old and in need of renovations and the food and drinks are terrible. I have never been to a hotel where we felt compelled to clear our own tables and pick up our containers on the beach. In addition, we had to request wash rags, an ironing board and iron as well as toilet paper. To cap it off, both my wife and I had a stomach virus on our last day there. The onsite doctor was very good in providing medical care as well as a translator so we could communicate with each other. Ariela the massage therapist is very professional and was very good. Sadly, there are no other positives to report.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Very Good Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
A very good Hotel, with good facilities, everything clean, good variety of food and drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Delay in Check IN and Room with problems

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The rooms were not ready and the keys were incompletely delivered and the room had plumbing problems in the shower, the whole bathroom was flooded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really?

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The resort's great beach location does not make up for the unsavory food. I ate oranges instead. No room cleaning for 4 days...Really? And for a club level suite. The last time a vacation location scared me was when I was in Moscow in 1972....really.