Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice location beautiful place

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The swimming pools and beautiful beach
Cons: Bathroom, more variety of local produce like fruits, the animals that leave in the hotel need to be look after as they are very friendly but starved
Location: Far from the airport but easy to get to if you paid $220 return, beautiful location with an amazing beach tropical location but far from the city,
We stayed for 5 nights and we enjoyed the 3 swimming pools especially the infinity pool and the jacuzzi and the long walks in the beautiful clean and empty beach, the sea was too ruff as it's the Pacific Ocean with massive waves, everything was clean and the maintenance staff worked very hard to keep everything beautiful, there is lots of positives and a few negatives but in general we did enjoy our vacation and recommend this hotel in low season for relaxation. The staff is friendly and helpful but we spoke in Spanish with them, the location in far from the airport and $220 return expensive, the food is good but they need to improve the variety of dishes and more local produce like mangoes, avocados and coconuts, the Japanese restaurant is good and the other two are ok, the rooms are big and spacious with a beautiful sea view but with a terrible musty smell and flooded bathrooms, everytime we used the shower the bathroom got flooded with slippery floors, we reported the issue but we came to the conclusion that they have the same problem in quite a lot of rooms and they don't seem to care, there is 2 beautiful friendly stray cats and 2 dogs that leave in the hotel, we feed them every day, broke my heart that the hotel don't seem to care about this animals they are very skinny and starving is quite obvious that they leave in their hotel and they made the tourists happy and welcome special one of the dogs so friendly and kind. Please be kind to them they need attention!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good friendly staff, limited choices food/drink

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Very beautiful, fun place, nice beach
Cons: food and drink selection specifically preimium drinks
Location: N/A
nice place, great staff, very helpful early mornings are very quite the pool and beach do not open very early very limited on drink choices, no premium drinks avaliable for purchases (only corona and not at the bar) Americans beware of water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Bathroom flooded. Toilet leaked constantly. Food was terrible. The rooms were plain and very ordinary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

too bad for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Only thing I liked was the bed
Did not meet expectations according with price and Sheraton brand. Building in bad shape, too much noise and bad quality food at the buffets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Dated rooms, families with children

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We have stayed here with family 5 times since 2010. The rooms are in need of updating, repairs. Some missing basics like lamps, only one wall outlet so couldn't plug in all electronics?! Food in main dining area used to be excellent, now very mediocre in quality and selection. Entire hotel seems to be declining. Catering mostly to families with very small children now, in food choices and entertainment. The highlight was the young man Victor, who worked at the Jet Ski Rental Cabaña, he was so kind, helpful, just amazing! Other than that, a very mediocre and disappointing time. Not planning on staying here again. Disappointing since have many wonderful memories here in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

I want to return, fabulous!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Wifi all over the hotel
Cons: They should consider new recipes for lunches and dinners ... almost always the lunches are the same, there is no variety
Location: Two hours from Panama City but it is worth to drive to find those beautiful white sand beaches
I go two or three times a year, I love it, its architectural design is like being at home. Good attention, everything is close and the beach fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Have to improve

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My experience in the hotel was regular because the food in the restaurant and in the snack area was cold and there is not variety. The room had the curtains stained, the sheets didn't have a nice smell, there wasn't soap the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Very close to The beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The food is horrible, The hot water dosnt work ay all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel on beach. Service questionable.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Overall a comfortable hotel offering all inclusive deal. Staff generally friendly but limited English. Food was plentiful & good standard. Service was not great had to chase wait staff for coffee in morning & go to bar to get alcoholic drinks Whilst we had tropical downpours they ensured beach area was clean & safe for swimming although beach chairs were a little uncomfortable. Beds were comfortable, rest of room was basic. Towels were replaced daily however the floors etc werent cleaned. Nightly entertainment could be better. We really enjoyed piano player however folk dancing was a little dull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Every thing os ok, but in the saturday, there were a lot of people and there were not enough chairs foro dinner.