Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The experience at Biajo was great. The staff is very friendly. They have seven pools including two infinity pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama city

Close to the beach worst food ever

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Me and my brothers family booked 3 rooms in this all inclusive , it was a little more expensive than other hotels near by but we thought it was worth it . So we went ther and for our surprise the hotel was not only disappointing but the food, the service and the drinks were too. No selection of beverage no reservation available for sitting diner no scotch the a/c was broken and if you open the windows it was to loud outside I don’t recomend this at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is okay, but underwhelmed

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The pools are nice.
Cons: Better decoration, better food especially in the pool bar, don't charge people extra for earlier check-in than 3:00. more comfortable lounge chairs
Location: Not a lot
Other Sheratons are much nicer, better decorated, with better food and more quality feel to it. This one just feels mediocre, and expensive for what it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need updating

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Rooms need updating, Lots of pools for kids. Beach is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: beach, pool
Location: local transit is scary, we had a rental car and it was well worth it, both for cost and convenience, as there is nothing within walking distance.
After getting through the gated secure entrance we were welcomed graciously upon arrival. Our room was what we expected (very comfortable bed) and it was a lovely resort overall. the food was good, lots to choose from. The pools were very nice, well maintained. They were doing light maintenance and fresh coats of paint to much of the building while we were there. The beach is beautiful but rough waves and riptides for most of the time we were there. There are quaint places to visit within an hour driving distance and would recommend El Valle and Tortuga Restaurant and beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice location beautiful place

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The swimming pools and beautiful beach
Cons: Bathroom, more variety of local produce like fruits, the animals that leave in the hotel need to be look after as they are very friendly but starved
Location: Far from the airport but easy to get to if you paid $220 return, beautiful location with an amazing beach tropical location but far from the city,
We stayed for 5 nights and we enjoyed the 3 swimming pools especially the infinity pool and the jacuzzi and the long walks in the beautiful clean and empty beach, the sea was too ruff as it's the Pacific Ocean with massive waves, everything was clean and the maintenance staff worked very hard to keep everything beautiful, there is lots of positives and a few negatives but in general we did enjoy our vacation and recommend this hotel in low season for relaxation. The staff is friendly and helpful but we spoke in Spanish with them, the location in far from the airport and $220 return expensive, the food is good but they need to improve the variety of dishes and more local produce like mangoes, avocados and coconuts, the Japanese restaurant is good and the other two are ok, the rooms are big and spacious with a beautiful sea view but with a terrible musty smell and flooded bathrooms, everytime we used the shower the bathroom got flooded with slippery floors, we reported the issue but we came to the conclusion that they have the same problem in quite a lot of rooms and they don't seem to care, there is 2 beautiful friendly stray cats and 2 dogs that leave in the hotel, we feed them every day, broke my heart that the hotel don't seem to care about this animals they are very skinny and starving is quite obvious that they leave in their hotel and they made the tourists happy and welcome special one of the dogs so friendly and kind. Please be kind to them they need attention!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good friendly staff, limited choices food/drink

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Very beautiful, fun place, nice beach
Cons: food and drink selection specifically preimium drinks
Location: N/A
nice place, great staff, very helpful early mornings are very quite the pool and beach do not open very early very limited on drink choices, no premium drinks avaliable for purchases (only corona and not at the bar) Americans beware of water
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Bathroom flooded. Toilet leaked constantly. Food was terrible. The rooms were plain and very ordinary.
5 out of 5
by Ruben

Great resort

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent food in all restaurants, drinks well prepared. The Piano event was superb, the Karaoke and the nightclub excellent. The beach and pools great. No complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aqua Dulce

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Orbitz
I have nothing more to say . The quality of the food is not good . The meat served for dinner that day was hard like a rock .