Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Wish for more

Posted Jul 14, 2017
How I wish we have more tourist that speaks English. The food is good but tiring. Should add more restaurants. Convenient store is nice. More events. Add paddle board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

We enjoyed our stay! :)

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The best thing the Sheraton Bijao has available is the wonderful clean beach. No bugs, no leaves floating or debris, or trash. The water is so clean and clear you have fun inside the ocean. One small item they do need to work on...The smokers. If the Sheraton is a smoke free facility, they should have signs everywhere in the area. I dislike smelling someone else's cigarette smoke or walk around the beach stepping on cigarette buds. Gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nice hotel good area food was good kids enjoy the pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Pools and beach area.
Cons: Hotel could use a new updated look. More activities for night time. More local day trips close by at a reasonable price.
Location: Location was far from airport. Not much to do close by. Had to travel by tour group or taxi which was very expensive.
Room was comfortable. Most of the staff was hospitable. Nice clean pools and beach area. Wide variety of foods and dining places. Hours for restaurants were great. Need more activities for night time. Hotel needs updating. Not hot water for showers except late at night or early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A nice Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017
A nice all-inclusive resort to spend a few days with the family, especially if you have kids. It has a couple of shallow pools where kids can play in, as well as a kids club and a teens room with a couple of pool tables and video games for those who want to take a break from the scorching hot sun and still have some sort of entertainment and relaxation. Food is served throughout the day, starting with breakfast from 7-10am and lunch from 12:00 noon until 3:00pm, followed by snacks until 6:00pm when dinner is served in the main dining hall. Food is buffet style and the variety is adequate. There are also a Japanese cuisine restaurant and an Italian cuisine restaurant that serve dinner only. Although they are also included in the "all-inclusive" room rates, you should make a reservation ahead of time (a day before or early in the day) to dine at these two restaurants. Our room was in the main building with an impeccable view of the swimming pools and the ocean, but the best part about the hotel was the staff, most of whom are very polite and would go out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Lots of swimming pools to relax in and good beach for swimming.
Cons: Not much variety in the deserts.
Location: A long way from city so not much around the hotel.
Good view of ocean, good beach for swimming but sometimes big waves. Mostly locals come to hotel therefore it is more setup for them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Orribile hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
No a good experience.our vacation be a disaster, and thank you Sheraton for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from df

No good

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel have 4 restaurant, only the buffet was available for 3 days. I make reservations and I request a room with a king bed but no availability so two bed.......this hotel it's a joke. Sheraton........hahaha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The ocean beach and all the swimming pools, lots of pool chairs, boating, etc. We had some trouble with room key cards but they were there within minu
Cons: The food was more for the locals and the specialty restaurants food was not really that good.
Location: It was 2 hours from the city so it was a 2 hour drive to the cannel and city. Some good local restaurants and some interesting mountains places to vis
The hotel was mostly locals so the hotel was more setup for them. Most of staff did not speak English. They had nice nightly entertainment but not in English. Room had a beautiful view of the ocean. It was nice and clean, many pools, and activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted May 19, 2017
The people that work here are​ not very nice is a very boring place nothing to go I will not be coming back