Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

too bad for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Only thing I liked was the bed
Did not meet expectations according with price and Sheraton brand. Building in bad shape, too much noise and bad quality food at the buffets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Dated rooms, families with children

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We have stayed here with family 5 times since 2010. The rooms are in need of updating, repairs. Some missing basics like lamps, only one wall outlet so couldn't plug in all electronics?! Food in main dining area used to be excellent, now very mediocre in quality and selection. Entire hotel seems to be declining. Catering mostly to families with very small children now, in food choices and entertainment. The highlight was the young man Victor, who worked at the Jet Ski Rental Cabaña, he was so kind, helpful, just amazing! Other than that, a very mediocre and disappointing time. Not planning on staying here again. Disappointing since have many wonderful memories here in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

I want to return, fabulous!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Wifi all over the hotel
Cons: They should consider new recipes for lunches and dinners ... almost always the lunches are the same, there is no variety
Location: Two hours from Panama City but it is worth to drive to find those beautiful white sand beaches
I go two or three times a year, I love it, its architectural design is like being at home. Good attention, everything is close and the beach fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Have to improve

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My experience in the hotel was regular because the food in the restaurant and in the snack area was cold and there is not variety. The room had the curtains stained, the sheets didn't have a nice smell, there wasn't soap the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

Very close to The beach

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The food is horrible, The hot water dosnt work ay all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel on beach. Service questionable.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Overall a comfortable hotel offering all inclusive deal. Staff generally friendly but limited English. Food was plentiful & good standard. Service was not great had to chase wait staff for coffee in morning & go to bar to get alcoholic drinks Whilst we had tropical downpours they ensured beach area was clean & safe for swimming although beach chairs were a little uncomfortable. Beds were comfortable, rest of room was basic. Towels were replaced daily however the floors etc werent cleaned. Nightly entertainment could be better. We really enjoyed piano player however folk dancing was a little dull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Every thing os ok, but in the saturday, there were a lot of people and there were not enough chairs foro dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very Good relax time my family and me was fun but in the sunday night not show i dont now, these are that better!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama, PTY

Nice All Inclusive Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
My husband and I spent our honey moon here. It was very good. The only thing we can criticize is that in the dining room were a lot of birds. They are doing something about it, but i think is good to mention. Besides that, was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent Staff, Great Beach OK Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff is amazing, they will go out of their way to help you.
Cons: Food variety and a bit of love and care in the Hotel
Location: Nearby there are two small Towns and they have commercial centers and restaurants.
The Hotel is in urgent need of some maintanance, its seems a bit tired and old, In my room´s bath we had a small leak. The food selesction es OK but no great, not very vegan friendly. WE had dinner in one of the Hotels restaurant and it wasn´t good.