Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
La sistemazione è buona ma molto isolata e la strada per arrivare è davvero in pessime condizioni e priva di illuminazione. Questo ci ha limitato soprattutto per le uscite serali. Il personale è davvero gentile e disponibile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bella piscina e campeggio tranquillo e piacevole. Il bungalow era tutto sommato in buone condizioni. Il prezzo penso fosse un pò troppo alto ma suppongo questi sono I prezzi dell'Elba ad Agosto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ijsselmuiden

Geweldige rustige zeer mooie natuur camping.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: De rust, stilte, vriendelijkheid en authentiekiteit
Cons: Er zijn geen gelegenheden met echt warm water( alleen de douches)
Location: De camping ligt op een rustig deel vh eiland. De camping is goed aangepast in de natuur. Wij vonden het er zeer fijn
Zeer prettige camping, vriendelijke mensen en goed restaurant. Alles is er zeer kleinschalig dus uitstekend voor onze autistische zoon. Mooi groot zwembad. Stranden zijn er wat verder weg, maar met de auto goed te doen. Echt een prima camping. I
2 out of 5
by Guglielmina from Pn

Insoddisfatta

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
La mia era una tenda . quindi bollente il pomeriggio non si poteva entrare . la notte che pioveva abbiamo sofferto il caldo altrimenti pioveva dentro . piena di formiche si trovavano anche nel letto . i servizi troppo lontani . se hai un urgenza di notte......la spazzatura dei vicino è rimasta fuori dalla tenda 3 giorni .
4 out of 5
by Giunta from gallicano

simona camping canapai

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bellissimo campeggio ottima pisizione per girare l'isola scomodo nei servizi igienici bellissima piscina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genova

Ottima soluzione low cost all'elba

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: La natura e l'ambiente in generale. La possibilità di sfruttare servizi come docce calde e piscina.
Cons: I bagni, che sono solo alla turca.
Location: Vicino a Rio Marina e a dieci minuti a piedi dalla spiaggia
Al Camping Canapai non abbiamo vissuto l'esperienza di campeggio come dovrebbe essere vissuta, ma abbiamo semplicemente cercato una soluzione low cost per trascorrere un week end lungo all'Elba. Devo dire che ci siamo trovati molto bene, sia come personale, sia come ambiente e pulizia. La tenda-home è un'ottima soluzione a metà tra una tenda e una camera. Il campeggio è pulito, organizzato e offre molti servizi. I bagni forse potrebbero essere migliorati. Per il resto, ottimo alloggio nella natura e nella tranquillità. Consigliato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Camping Canapai - a gem on Elba

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Great staff, beautiful nature, kids loved the pool
Cons: Possible the food offering - greater variety and more available throughout the day
Location: Beach is close by. It is off the beaten track by a few kilometres so not so accessible by public transport. Great views. Fantastic nature all around.
This privately run camping site is a gem of a find on the island of Elba. Unlike the more commercial campsites such as Eurocamp which are also twice as expensive, this campsite specialises in giving its guests a truly personal touch. Everybody that works there is so friendly and they went out of their way to help myself and children during our stay. The campsite is a few kilometres off the beaten track, and offers great views of the surrounding hills and beach. Having a car would be an advantage but as we didn't, the owner of the site arranged for us to be collected and dropped in various places where we could also use public transport. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a truly authentic Elban experience..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing adventurous get away!

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Location Friendly Staff Value for Money
Cons: Website info on how to get there/transport/ferries to Rio Marina/bus service. Advice to hire car/scooter as not a shuttle bus
Location: Loads if you have transport - the island is amazing! More restricted if you don't - but little beach and lovely walks from site
This place is great if you want a more adventurous holiday surrounded by beautiful scenery. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the bungalows which was amazing value for money! Very clean and plenty of space. Kitchen facilities are basic - 2 hobs - but well equipt with pots/pans/dinner set/cutlery. Comfortable beds. Lovely sitting area outdoors. Camping Canapai is about 5km from nearest town Rio Marina - nice walk to there - ask reception staff for details. Would advise hiring a scooter or car if you want to get around. Nearest food store about 4 km and facilities at camp site very basic. Has small restaurant/limited menu - advise knowing a bit of Italian as no printed menu so you have to ask Chef for whats on - and she doesn't speak any English. There isn't an official shuttle bus as stated on website - but the owner has a mini van and on request will kindly take you to the shop/port if he is avaliable. Worth mentioning that Camping Canapai is a bit tricky to get to - you can get ferry to Portaferraio (main port on Elba) or Rio Marina (smaller port closer to camping Canapai - try to get this one if you can, although i think off season these ferries are limited), there is a bus service on the island which we used - was a 4hr wait during Siesta time for this- be warned!). The bus will drop you 2km from Camping Canapi - you need to walk the rest. The staff are very very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time and would highly recommend Camping Canapai!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kein Hotel, sondern ein Campingplatz

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
Den Aufenthalt empfand ich als sehr angenehm. Auch, wenn man daran denken sollte, den Shuttelservice des Camping-Villages in Anspruch zu nehmen, da es ca. 5km vom Hafenstädten Rio Marina entfernt liegt. Viel problematischer ist die Beschreibung des "Zimmers" bei hotels.com. Im Glauben ein "Zimmer" in einem Bungalow gebucht zu haben, musste ich vor Ort feststellen, dass ich kein Bungalow, sondern lediglich einen Platz zu Aufstellen eines Zeltes gebucht hatte. Glücklicherweise zeigte sich das Serviceteam vor Ort als sehr entgegenkommend und ich bekam noch ein Bungalow für einen etwas günstigeren Preis, als den eigentlichen. Letztlich kam es zu diesem Missverständnis aufgrund von Übersetzungsproblemen auf dieser Homepage. Zimmer ist eben nicht Zelt.