Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Imbarco del traghetto a 2 passi

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Punto a favore la posizione.
Cons: Può essere rinfrescato l'arredamento che è datato. La biancheria del bagno è sicuramente da sostituire: i frequenti lavaggi l'hanno resa ruvida.
Location: Vicino alla piazza musica e gente fino a tardi. per noi nessun problema ma per chi vuole tranquillità non è il massimo. Molti ristoranti vicini.
abbiamo soggiornato a fine luglio per una settimana e l'esperienza è stata nel complesso positiva.
5 out of 5
by luiz from sao paulo


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bjørn from Trondheim

Rimelig hotell sentralt ved havna

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fint utgangspunkt for 2 dagers sightseeing rundt på Elba.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Milton Keynes


Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good night sleep. On Sat night 2 July, a cafe/restaurant just a few yards from our room, had a band playing, drums/guitars. Even with the windows closed, the whole room felt like it was shaking. This noise only stopped about 1am. I went to Hotel Reception, the front door was still open at this time (1am)and the noise was dreadful. In the morning, management apologies!
5 out of 5
by Gina from Hampshire

There are buses, don't panic

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Elba is lovely Rio Marina is a great place quite and safe, recommend if you want to get away. Regular bus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic art hotel with big rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Big very comfortable room. Perfect for three. Everything was good with this hotel right by the sea, but most we appreciated the owners art on the walls. It´s like a big gallery and the most creative hotel I have seen. Extra ordinary nice owner and a gigantic plus that we got a fantastic breakfast to our room. Highly recommended to every Elba traveller.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Sweden

Helpful staff and cosy place!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very kind and helpful staff who was good at english (not everyone is in Italy)!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carina la camera con vista mare!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Le spiagge nei dintorni non sono delle più belle! Ma è comodissimo!! Proprio davanti al porto! Parcheggio gratuito a due passi, zona molto tranquilla!! Bella la vista dalla terrazza(camera vista mare terzo piano)!
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Havsutsikt och nybakat.

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevlig och serviceminded personal. Nybakat på frukosten. Underbart läge ovanför hamnen med havsutsikt från balkongen. En mysig ort om man vill ha lugn och ro.
4 out of 5
by laura from San Gimignano

Bel Soggiorno

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
abbiamo soggiornato una settimana all'hotel Rio e siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti per l'accoglienza e la gentilezza della signora Roberta e marito, da consigliare per chi vuole trascorrere qualche giorno in relax e godersi un bel mare con splendide spiaggie