Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was a nice hotel very roomy felt like being at home BIT the hallways had an off smell the room smelled like cologne the ice machine was down and the kids swam n the dark because the outside pool lighting was broken but it didnt faze them to much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit, but we are sorry for the issues you experienced while here. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping and maintenance teams to take corrective actions. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need an Extended Stay hotel? I'd run from it!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Read my review above. NOTHING
Cons: Read my review above. A HECK OF A LOT.
Location: Location was ok. Lots of restaurants around.
We had a laundry list of problems. I'll list them below. To give you an idea of who we are, we are a family of 6 that needs a suite to sleep all of us comfortably. This is our biggest focus. 1) the hotel "Lost" our reservation. But expedia clarified that she was not looking in the right place. Wasted 20 minutes at check in with 4 cranky kids who had been cooped up in a car for 12 hours! 2)Both luggage carts had a flat 3) Pull out couch mattress, was basically a blanket. I slept on Springs. 4) They had wifi, but no one bothered to let us know that. 5) Free breakfast?? If you want watered down coffee and carb/high fat store bought muffins. And don't try to pour your coffee out in the sink in the breakfast room, it is broken. 6) the lobby bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks, they tore out the toilet paper holder, and just left the toilet paper sitting on an open sheet rock hole. 7) Careful, the elevator my chop your arm off, it closes faster than a guillotine. 8) 1 AC was stuck in the HIGH spot and took some forcing to adjust. The other AC unit was stripped and I had to find pliers to grab the knobs to adjust the temperature and air flow. 9)The bathroom tub dripped the entire night. This is all stuff that could be fixed by better management and someone caring about the hotel. Bottom line, if you are looking for an extended stay hotel, don't choose this one. If asked to stay more than 2 nights, I would RUN RUN RUN!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for not living up to our typical standards. While we always want to provide a pleasant stay for each guest, sometimes we fall short. Be assured your concerns will be shared with the responsible teams in an effort to improve our performance moving forward. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider choosing us again so we can make a favorable impression of our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Stayed a week

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed, good shower, quiet location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with all the aspects of our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manager difficult. Dislikes 3rd party business

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to my business
Cons: Manager needs to be customer focused
Required me to call expedia to solve her issues to get checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest and sharing your feedback. I am pleased our location was convenient for your needs, but I am so sorry for falling short of the professional service you should always expect from us. We are working to remedy this so that your next stay will be absolutely perfect. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure I would do it again.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Our room was not terribly clean and we did see Roscoe's. The hotel staff was not readily available and it was difficult to get clean linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were disappointed to read about the issues you encountered and sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. Steps within our housekeeping and front desk teams have already been taken to make sure we don't repeat these mistakes. All of our associates are committed to providing you the most comfortable accommodations and service. We hope we have the opportunity to demonstrate this to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not perfect

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel staff was great at check-in. Building is slightly dated. Looks clean though, just in need of updating. Room was clean, and beds were comfortable. Sofa hide away bed blocked the entire living room when pulled out. So made it hard to get to the kitchen once kids were sleeping. But overall a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd. It nice to know you enjoyed your overall time with us and that you liked your spotless room and our courteous service. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it will help us to improve our facilities and service levels moving forward. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Shauna J

DIRTY!!!

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
you over booked my room. So I didn't have one when I got there. They gave me a king and sofa sleeper for 3 people, when I need 2 doubles and a sofa sleeper. The room was dirty, crumbs, hair & buttons on the floor, stove top looked like it hadn't been cleaned for months and the bed was uncomfortable. We had to get our towels & soap at the office. And there were no plates and spoon in the room, the iron didn't work also. For an Extended stay it SUCKED BIG TIME! There was trash on the floor in the elevator on Thurs. when we got there. It was still there on Sat. when we left!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shauna, first and foremost, I would like to offer you my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Your concerns in regard to cleanliness and service will be shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our future guest experiences. We are sorry you were unhappy with our hotel policy, as per our brand standard requirements, we keep all the in-room amenities at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you on a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted May 21, 2017
Phone and TV remote control did not work when we first checked in. As front desk lay told me Hotel changed towel and clean room every 8 days !!! I tried to call front desk to ask the pw for wifi, none answered the phone. During 3 days stayed in hotel I only saw one person taking care of everything : Front desk lady !!! Won't recommend to anyone this hotel. They need to improve their service !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The incidents you highlighted in your review concerns me very much. As per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware and toiletries at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. Although our housekeeping service was done on the weekly basis, we are happy to provide this to you at a minimal fee on your request. Rest assured we are following up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We're confident you will have a much more positive experience the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside calfornia

Ok but they only cleaned the room once a week!!

Posted May 17, 2017
They only cleaned the room once a week. Had to change and ask for clean sheets and towels on one of the tuesdays. Then no one could speak English. Refrigerator ran to loud and could not sleep. Overalll not to good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We apologize that you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion, we are always happy to provide fresh linens and whatever you need during your stay. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. Your feedback has already been shared with our staff, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay is exceptional. We hope you consider staying with us again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went for high school baseball tournament

Posted May 12, 2017
Went to go watch my grandson play ball and motel was close to the location and also to restaurants. Staff was courteous and price was reasonable. It was a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd. while you were here to attend your grandson’s baseball tournament. We are delighted to know you loved our location and affordable rates. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager