Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The mattresses have non working - outdated air controlled firmness dials that left us sleeping in what felt like a sink hole. The thermostat read 65 but the room was extremely hot. The hotel is in need of a major room renovation. It is way behind other Hilton Garden Inns we have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Comfortable Bed
Location: Close to restaurants and easy access to hotel
Our room was very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Mediocre throughout

Posted Jan 28, 2018
First the negatives: When we arrived, the entire lobby smelled of heavy fumes from pool renovations. This continued for several days throughout our stay making it very unpleasant to work or eat in the lobby. The exercise room had two treadmills that weren't working and the bathrooms have no fans. Now the positives: The front desk and waitstaff were very responsive and professional and the rooms were clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Clean
Cons: I wasn't able to adjust my bed setting as the card said I could. I tried calling the hotel operator but my room phone did not work
Location: Did not get a chance to do much as I was in town just for business
The staff who checked me in was very informative and friendly. The room was clean expect I wasn't able to adjust my bed setting as the card on the side of the bed said I could. I tried calling the hotel operator but my room phone did not work. Also, the shower head was old so the water pressure was low and not an even flow. Other than that the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very enjoyable great breakfast. Helpful in recommending local restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Run Down - No hot water, bad beds

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Everything
We arrived January 2nd. That night when I went to take a shower we discovered there was no hot water. I called the front desk and was told, "oh yes. all the guests are complaining. The water heater went out two days ago and we can;t get a plumber here." I think it will be fixed tomorrow. The next day we had to be in Santa Fe. We called before returning and they said the water was fixed. A few hours later when we returned we discovered that now not only was there no hot water, there was no water at all! They did at least get us cold water. The sleep number bed was not a sleep number bed. Don;t know what it was, definitely not comfortable. With the exception of one employee, no one offered any apology or seemed to care at all. The over all condition of this hotel was bad. Pool was filthy, peeling paint, burned out light bulbs in the lobby, peeling paper in the hallways. Impossible to believe this is a Hilton. Never going to use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oro valley, az

Xmas in Rio Rancho

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Nice, clean and easy access to Rio Rancho and ABQ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It’s been great!! Check in staff, very very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Clean, spacious room

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Our room was clean and away from the street (so no road noise). We have plenty of room to move around and enjoy our time. Our room has a small fridge and microwave, Keurig machine, and basic overnight needs. We didn't hear much noise around us, just an occasional door or something. The sheets smelled like clean, fresh laundry which was a major plus for me! Too bad breakfast is $9.95/person (we stayed in another hotel last weekend that included a free, hot breakfast). That would be my only suggested change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels