Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Only problem was the floor near the bathroom squeked too much. Felt like you could fall through. We stayed on the second floor. But other than that, it was a nice room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great value for the price.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very secure location within walking distance to both shopping and dinning. It has a nice center courtyard with a fenced in swimming pool. Nice dimming area for the complementary continental breakfast! There is lots of onsite parking available as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rio rancho, nm

Tried to change rooms, clerk refused

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Old , no customer service, will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern new mexico

Cheap rate

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The price was good, bed comfortable, no bath towels only one hand towel for two people, called front desk was told I could come down and get some towels, and floor was very dirty, front desk girl friendly and apologetic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Would not return.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
When we were first checking in there was people there complaining about bedbugs should’ve been our first sign… But we talk to the front clerk lady and she suggested just to check the bed and how to check it and she also said that their room was far away from ours. So we get into the room and checked the room and there’s no bedbugs but the sheets are disgusting they definitely weren’t washed on either bed, we did tell the manager when we checked out and we didn’t use any blankets all night hopefully there’s some sort of refund or something that they do to fix The issue but it was definitely kind of a gross hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The first day in we noticed we didn’t have any hot water, when we called the front to inquire we were told that people were checking out and probably used it all. Later that night I tried again, then I was told that the hotel was at capacity and it was being used. Tried again the next morning, still no hot water, when we inquired again we asked if anyone else had issues, we were told no and since there were only 38 guests it must be us. We were assigned a new room, so off we go moving everything. In the meantime we asked several other guests if they had hot water, their answer was no AND they had been complaining as well and was told to run the water for at least 15 minutes for it to get hot. We move rooms get set up, I go to take a shower and (let’s say it together) NO HOT WATER! So off we go with our stuff for showers to our daughters house in hopes of smelling good for the Holidays. A day passes, and again we ask about the hot water, we we’re told an outside source is working on it and would have it fixed shortly. Great! Later that night we went to shower, and (what’s the name of this tiune?) NO HOT WATER! So now it’s Chriatmas Eve, hubby and I are past annoyed, and we go to the office (because the room phone had a short and we couldn’t call) and spoke to a young lady who was honest and simply said the boiler was in need of repair but it’s Christmas Eve and they can’t get anyone to come repair it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Cons: New televisions
Check in good and efficient. Satisfied with room. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio rancho, nm

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Everything was really great. Room was clean, staff was friendly and quick to help when we needed anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the check in was very quick and easy, room was com

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: location and very nice comfortable room
Cons: none
Location: places to eat and location to shopping centers
very enjoyable would recommend and stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid change

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant common use areas and friendly staff
Cons: 1/ The beds were not comfortable and despite not being disturbed by outside noises, sleep was difficult. 2/Up date the bathrooms, take care of details
We stayed four days while tending to the tasks needed to relocate to RR. This lodging is changing from a chain motel, to a quality lodging that reflects the local culture. The facility was lovely in all the common use areas, except for the windows in the dining room. There were large cracks in a couple of windows, and all the windows looked old; non residents in NM will not realize how much the wind driven sand, even in cities, wear out the windows. The room was clean, well arranged and huge. The fire place was a nice touch, and it provided gentle heat when it got chilly at night. The up grades were not complete though. The bed was a "cheap hotel rock" with bedding that was only basic. The bathroom was clean, but the poor lighting and the beige everything made it seem otherwise. The complementary breakfast was a disappointment, I only ate the offerings the first morning. This was very much a case of you get what you pay for. I paid a low price and received an attractively packaged economy hotel.