Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A hidden gem!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: This is truly a hidden gem. You would never guess what lies beyond the door in the wall! I felt like I was stepping into a secret garden, complete with pomegranate, fig,lime and other fruit trees. We were greeted by Paul, who situated us and then brought an assortment of drinks and Sardinian appetizers. Our room was charming, clean and warm. This inn was once a private home and still retains a very cozy and welcoming feel. The one thing to be aware is that hotel Lucretia is about a 10 minute drive outside of Oristano. It was not a problem at all but good to know. Everyone who works there was very helpful in getting around.
Cons: Nothing to improve- I thought it was perfect! I hope to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Charming wiseria laden hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The only point of criticism was the bed which was too bouncy and unstable.
Location: Se above
A very happy stay in this charming old hotel with a gorgeous garden to have breakfast and supper in. Suppers were delicious but with possibly too many courses and the staff were endlessly patient and helpful.Breakfasts with fresh fruit, sardinian sponge cakes and excellent coffee were a treat and lasted until 11am so no rush getting up! A good area to have as a base with lovely beaches near,interesting archaeological sites and pretty italianate cities like Bosa and Oristano to explore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Incredibly helpful staff. Very good breakfast. In

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the breakfasts, the beaches nearby
Cons: NA
Location: The hotel organises many activities which we did not do. Marvellous beaches nearby and the museum in Cabras with the newly discovered giants - a MUST!
In unprepossessing little town, looks nothing from outside, but just brilliant inside. Excellent rooms, breakfast and facilities. Cannot be faulted
5 out of 5
by Garry from Chesterfield

Characterful Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very characterful hotel in the centre of town set around an enclosed courtyard. The set course dinners were good and wine is available at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
by Yasmin from Aiken, South Carolina

Charming B&B, excellent or relaxing

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Charming and relaxing B&B. All the staff was very helpful and cared that we were having a lovely time. We were just very happy to plop down in any of the sitting areas and read a book, and feel that we were at our own vacation home in Sardinia. The food was excellent -- fresh fish, vegetables, locally-grown, locally-made jams, etc. I would have liked to see those farm-fresh products at breakfast instead of the processed cheese and meats.
5 out of 5
by Aleph Z from Washington DC

True Sardinian Hospitality in a Beautiful Setting

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Amazing hosts, amazing villa. They really go out of their way to please and their place is so beautiful. The kind of charming folks that make your trip feel special...
5 out of 5
by Rita from Pavia

Vacanza rilassante in un'oasi di pace.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Piccolo curatissimo hotel ricavato da antica abitazione. Staff eccezionale per attenzione e cura del cliente. Giardino interno delizioso su cui dava direttamente la nostra stanza. Colazione ottima. Chef con tocco magico la prima settimana (praticamente perfetto); un po' meno la seconda ma comunque buono. In sostanza hotel assolutamente da consigliare. A Riola non c'è nulla di particolare ma è davvero al centro dell'area del Sinis, vicino a tutte le spiagge più belle. Questa parte della Sardegna, prevalentemente agricola, è molto bella e soprattutto autentica.
5 out of 5
by Luca M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liebevoll eingerichtetes kleines Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Sehr schöner Garten Freundlicher Empfang Gutes Essen Schöne Zimmer mit Antiquitäten
5 out of 5
by Colette from paris, franc

Hotel de charme

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel dans une maison ancienne typique sarde avec petit mais chaleureux jardin interieur. Accueil tres sympathique. Ambiance de maison de campagne familiale. Chambre un peu petite, douche vraiment mini.