Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 9, 2019
Hotel Deko is why I love boutique hotels. Great location, beautiful room, and an attentive, personable staff who go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfection. The included breakfast is lovely and they are at the ready with an espresso or cappuccino at any time day or night. Exquisite experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisburn

Posted Jun 8, 2019
Room smaller than indicated per booking. Scaffolding outside our room. Noisy ongoing work started daily before 8 am.No advance warning given. Discount on room rate promised by Expedia on-line on booking was not then included on Expedia's confirmation e-mail, nor by hotel on payment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2019
I cant say enough good thinks about Deko Rome. Julia and Ajaf helped to make our stay feel personal and elite. The hotel itself is well decorated, very clean, bursting with modern facilities and completely functional. Breakfast fits flawlessly in to a busy day in Rome. The hotel is very quiet with a obscured entrance making it feel very exclusive. The staff make this hotel. Its great to see people who clearly enjoy their work. Julia’s advice gave us ideas where to eat and what to see, and Ajaf’s nightly welcomes were always appreciated. I don’t want to say just how good it is because I won’t be able to get a booking next time I visit Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2019
Great little place - the staff were very friendly and helpful. If you get the opportunity to go to Rome - consider staying here. I loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2019
Great location, Very nice and friendly staff. Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted Mar 5, 2019
The staff and service what excellent, the location is safe just beside a police station and across fro the US embassy, also 5 min walk to the Spanish Steps
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 4, 2018
All staff was phenomenal! The location was absolutely perfect and our room was extremely comfortable. After our stay we felt like family! We can’t wait to come back someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Los Angeles

I have never had such good service!

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and helpfulness of everyone!
Cons: The wifi kept going out in our room but everything else was perfect!
Location: The bus tour is nearby which you will definitely want to do. They have excellent recommendations for everything.
They really made our stay in Rome a special experience. Other hotels should be trained by Marco and his wife!