Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to Termini

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The hotel is half block from Termini Station. It’s an old building and has lots of charm. The room was clean and spacious. Lots of bars and cafes around the hotel. I will stay here again when I return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Rome

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very good location and helpful staff close to airport bus and next to train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but small

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Nice room but small for 3 people. Big clean bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Rocco Modesti\Hotel Corot team, Hotel Management
thanks, hoping that in the future you will come back having the pleasure of hosting it Best regards Rocco Modesti
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Dated hotel, but clean. Terrific location, easy transit around Rome. Good for one or two night quick stay. It's not luxurious by any means, good for a place to sleep and not a room you would want to hang out in during the day. Breakfast had decent selection. Wifi was broken the night we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Basic space close to train

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It's a good location. The hotel is dated but feels safe and clean.
Cons: Better breakfast, with hot food. An air conditioner that works.
Location: It's close to the Termini station and walking distance to many sites. Lots of restaurants (and cafes in the train station) as well as souvenir shops.
I've stayed here three years ago. It felt slightly worse. The food at breakfast was almost out by the time I got to the dining room and seemed mostly packaged. No hot foods. The air conditioner, which I had requested be turned off by the reception (you can't control it), kept turning on and I tend to get cold. But the staff were polite and tried to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is located within easy walking distance

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great price close to the transit hub, food and some sites.
Cons: NA
Location: See above
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the main transit depot, restaurants and some sites. The road and sidewalks are tight but the people seem friendly or want to sell wares or both. The rooms with full size to queen beds were very nice. The rooms with twin beds were a little small with small showers. Great for kids but a little tight for adults. I would stay there again if going with the boys. They served a nice complimentary breakfast as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
pathetic room, uncomfortable bed, worst breakfast, unprofessional staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Cleanliness & friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: .
Cons: .
Perhaps you cannot expect more for room based on the reasonable rate. Hotel is conveniently located a block away from the central train station with access to the main historical/tourist sites via subway. Arguably the room are slightly outdated but very clean. By US standards, do not get surprised on how to manage the HVAC operation: You will have to call the front desk to ask them to turn it on (energy saving policies). Another tip: Although the reservation and stay can be paid with credit card, at check out there is a local city tax that according to the front desk staff shall be paid in cash.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location, easy access

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
room is basic, lift small but convenient location, next to train and bus terminus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Hotel turned out to be a great experience. The service was excellent. Breakfast was more than we had expected.