Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location

Posted May 10, 2018
No Air Con as it was not summer (early May). No free breakfast although both my invoice from Expedia and their own website indicated the breakfast was free. They were going to charge 5 Euros per person per day. The location is quite close to the main railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Excellent and helpful

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Our briefly layover with Hotel Luciani was pleasant and simple. Upon arrival the staff helped us to our room and assisted in moving our large quantity of baggage. This was extremely appreciated, as we were traveling with 3 children under 4 years of age. Our room was clean and in wonderfully close proximity to the train station. We were able to pop out to a nearby restaurant (La Capitale, if you would like a recommendation in the area), shower quickly, and board our train for Palermo. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by Alan

Ok for one night

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
The front desk service was very good. It was ok for one night. Very noisy area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Careless. Arrogant and rude

Posted Dec 9, 2017
They r big headed and arrogant. They're not friendly.they don't know how to make customer happy. I thing they haven't got any customer service training.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectations

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator in the hotel. Room was too small, bed was just 2 steps away from door. Family or friends, they were not allowed to enter or view the hotel room although for 5minutes. A bit smells in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taipei

Nice hotel close to termini station

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Great location With WiFi and breakfast Old facility without elevator But it’s acceptable for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The staff at the front desk was very pleasant.
Cons: Those doors ! You could hear everbody's door banging in the morning. That should be a bit soft closing.
Location: The location is ideal with regards to transportation. ie Termini and bus transportation. The Citysighteeing bus is also close by.
We had a pleasant time there. Simple basic hotel, close to transportation. The shower stall was a bit narrow ( I'm petite), so if you're a big person, you may want to ask if your room offer a larger shower stall.
4 out of 5
by Abir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and location was great! Room is clean and spacious. Toilet needs to be refurbished - no enough pressure to flush the toilet after using. The double bed is not really double bed. It's 2 single beds attached to make it a double bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
A well located hotel, quite location, excellent access to transportation . Rooms were disappointing with no tea / coffee making facilities in the room, also no glasses or sink plugs, nosey a/c unit, room small. Staff very friendly and helpful .