Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2019
Location is excellent, minutes walk from Termini station and in walking distance of many of the key sights. Unique decor and furnished to a high standard. Modern furnishings and fittings. Staff very pleasant and made every effort to help. Only criticisms are that there was only one chair available in the room and no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2019
Our 11-night stay at Palazzo Montemartini was superb. It has a top notch staff to thank for our experience. They all worked together seamlessly and appeared to communicate really well with each other. Someone always seemed to be on top of any request or sorting out of any issues. We chose the hotel specifically for the location and for the Radisson breakfast. Neither one disappointed. We loved being across from Termini station. It made commuting on day trips out of Rome much easier. We also found walking to and from major sights very easy to do. Everything is also within easy reach by taxi, which the hotel will call for you. Breakfast each morning was a treat. They offer a good selection of items to get your day started. Selection included good breads, smoked salmon, cheeses, cold meats, julienned veggies, dried fruits, cereals, yoghurts, jams and spreads, sliced fruits, whole fruits and a selection of hot items. We found the staff attentive and friendly. We loved that it was not a rushed affair. It is our understanding that Radisson only recently took over the Palazzo. We hope they will refurbish the rooms, since this was our only real gripe while staying here. They are billed as a 5-star hotel, but for us the rooms and hallways don't necessarily reflect what we believe a 5-star hotel to be. Some rooms and hallways appear a little shabby and in need of a refresh. That said, we still rate our stay a ten. We look forward to our next visit there already.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2019
We like everything about this property from the location (close tom the train Station) to the value to the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2019
The room was large, clean, well kitted out. The view looked onto the main square at the train station, but the glazing was good and with the windows shut, was well sound proofed. Food in the hotel was overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Feb 4, 2019 on Hotels
Amazing staff and location was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2019 by Marco Catananti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for the nice comment. We remain at your complete disposal during your stay. Kindly Marco Catananti Front of The House
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 6, 2019
This was SUCH. a lovely experience! The staff were incredibly accommodating, even going so far as to give me a personal tour of the hotel. There were blackout curtains in my room which were incredibly useful, and the windows opened up to a beautiful view. The staff went above and beyond for my entire stay, so I cannot speak highly enough of this place. Only negatives were how overpriced the bar/restaurant is (though what hotel bar/restaurant isn’t) and the door to the hallway wasn’t very sound proof. So any time someone walked outside my door I could here it very clearly. That’s pretty standard for Europe though. If you want to feel like you’re staying in a modern palace this is your spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, ch

Posted Jan 1, 2019
Restaurant was good, the palace beautiful, the location good. Breakfast poor for a 5 star hotel and the price was the same for adultes and hold kids The room was very very noisy we couldn’t sleep leaving the windows open .