Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Reservation problem with cancellation

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Unfortunately, there was no reminder of this reservation being made by mistake and the hotel would not allow me to cancel. As a hotel manager, I understand that things happen and was very disappointed with the lack of understanding from he hotel management. I would have rebooked the hotel but at this point I will not be rebooking for the level of service I received. Thank you Mark
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but....

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The options around the area are scarce, with this single hotel being your best option. So relax, be patient, time can be streched. We stayed for a night, ten hours. Great think have hotel shuttle to the airport, next door. Hard to get taxis early at 5 am. Nice facility with great location...told and offered coffee at lobby early morning, no such thing...ask for a cup to two front desk personnel, no show up... anyway had coffee in room before.. towels for one in room and traveling with family including a baby. Thought they were used so called for clean ones, that arrived in 10 to 15 minutes. We have to wait for receipt at restaurant for 30 minutes. The food and drinks were good with commode price. May be lack of brain connection of front desk personnel with the guests that are in front of them? Or May be lack of guidance to ask hotel personnel to complete work, or to much work to complete? Or may be a lucky day? There is great oportunity for improvement! Hopeful is constructive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Florida USA

Wonderful Hotel, Delicious Food, Great Staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It's wonderful tp spend a night at this magnificent Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was placed in a room directly over the front entrance which was very noisy from people and cars arriving. I was too tired from my prior flight to complain. Horrible room and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I was on the new side and it still needs some little touches to be finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Vacation

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Amazing and very comfortable experience. Very nice and profesional staff. Excellent facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only substantial hotel near the airport.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
This is a quality hotel and the only substantial hotel near the airport. This hotel has air conditioned rooms, a swimming pool that has small pools for children, a game room, and other features. The breakfast is excellent. Great staff and free transportation to the airport. I very good place, that is undergoing renovations at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stayed one night. Excellent staff and great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Overall enjoyed our stay. Bed was a bit too firm for me. Lobby was beautiful and pool area was set up nicely with lounge chairs for sunning and tables in the shade. Service was very good. Bar was closed and bartender was still helpful, providing us with ice and glasses, along with opening our wine bottle for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to the Airport but that's all

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Focus on customer satisfaction.
Location: Near the airport.
Room was dirty and obviously hadn't been vacuumed prior to our arrival. Dead bugs and trash on floor. No coffee maker. No hair dryer. Bed sagged in middle. Restaurant (Saman) food was terrible. My posta negra cartagenera was so dried out, it appeared to have been microwaved at least once prior to serving. My husband's baby beef (sirloin steak) was served rare (he ordered 3/4 punto) but so tough he couldn't cut it with a serrated knife. Waiter was sympathetic but neither he nor the restaurant management nor the front desk management seemed to care. Only reason to stay at this hotel is for its proximity to the airport for those on very early morning flights out of Medellin.