Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, convenient if you need that

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The most noisiest hotel I have been at. Walls seem to be made out of paper, you could actually hear people talking, not yelling, talking normally two rooms apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Friendly staff. Very convenient location , free transportation to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Clean close to airport excellent service

Posted Apr 2, 2018
It was amazing the food in the restaurant is fresh, delicious and the personal is very friendly. I love nature around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Beautifully designed property with charming common areas and friendly and efficient staff. Free shuttle to the airport takes 3 minutes tops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2018
This hotel has everything you need for your business travel. Great facilities, close to the airport, nice staff, good food. I will recommend this hotel for your vacation or business porpoise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The streets of Afghanistan are safer

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Cons: SECURITY and a staff that cares about their guests being attacked!
My girlfriend and I decided to have a drink at the bar downstairs on a Saturday night. Shortly after our arrival, a group of 4 men and 2 women arrived at the bar. They were loud and obnoxious but we paid them no mind and tried to enjoy our time together. They proceeded to get louder and more obnoxious so we decided to leave. As we were leaving, one of the men slapped me in the back of my head, then all four got up and ran after my girlfriend and I as we were trying to leave. They followed us into the lobby then literally ran me down and attacked me all four of the men and both women! They also grabbed my girlfriend by the hair and called her everything imaginable! All of this happened while the "security" (what a joke!) of the hotel watched and did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!! I was pleading with them to please help me as four men were dragging me to the ground but they just stood there and watched like it was some sort of show for their entertainment. Absolutely unbelievable! I have never been in a situation like that in my life and least of all in a hotel of this caliber. After my girlfriend and I managed to escape the situation (fortunately with only a coupe of scrapes and a black eye because the 4 "men" punched like 10 year-old girls), the hotel staff did NOTHING. They didn't even come to our room or call to see if we were ok and when we suggested calling the police, their response was "no, because noting really happened!!!" THIS PLACE IS A JOKE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Ok

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Overall my stay was ok. I upgraded to a suite but it was just a regular room with a couch. If you plan on going to the city then your better off staying in the city. It’s a 35 min. ride to Medellin from hotel and cab fare is a budget you need to count for. There’s also a house or restaurant very close that played very loud music a random hours of the day. The staff was friendly and the hotel has a lot of great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel close to Rionegro Airport

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: location and service
Cons: the swimming pool needs a renovation; the tiles are outdated and show black stains. Not a pool to jump in.
Location: plenty of restaurants offering local dishes; very popular for the people of Medellin to come up on a weekend and spend some hours in the fresh air.
some 500 meters away from the Airport, shuttle service every 30 minutes. A very nice and cozy hotel up on the hills. Very attentive staff, nice rooms, very well maintained, a nice and unexpected experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Terrible customer service hidden fees

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This was our third hotel in this trip to Colombia .We arrived late at night nobody was Available nobody helps with luggage or information finally a guy named shows and asked for our passports and said we didn't have a reservation we paid again and he charged us sales tax 19% which is wrong. As tourist from US the law explains we don't have to be charged sales tax in Hotels. In top of that he was disrespectful and call us layers. We were tired so we decided to go sleep and look for different hotel in the morning we went to Binn Hotel that one very different excellent customer service. We don't recommend anybody to satay at Movich Hotel las Lomas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medellin

Good hotel but not excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2018
I’ve been in this hotel 2 times, the first time was so good but last night they charged me extra because of fees and ensuring out of what I already paid, I don’t understand why. Also I realized that bedroom sheets weren’t cleaned or changed.