Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Overall enjoyed our stay. Bed was a bit too firm for me. Lobby was beautiful and pool area was set up nicely with lounge chairs for sunning and tables in the shade. Service was very good. Bar was closed and bartender was still helpful, providing us with ice and glasses, along with opening our wine bottle for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to the Airport but that's all

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Focus on customer satisfaction.
Location: Near the airport.
Room was dirty and obviously hadn't been vacuumed prior to our arrival. Dead bugs and trash on floor. No coffee maker. No hair dryer. Bed sagged in middle. Restaurant (Saman) food was terrible. My posta negra cartagenera was so dried out, it appeared to have been microwaved at least once prior to serving. My husband's baby beef (sirloin steak) was served rare (he ordered 3/4 punto) but so tough he couldn't cut it with a serrated knife. Waiter was sympathetic but neither he nor the restaurant management nor the front desk management seemed to care. Only reason to stay at this hotel is for its proximity to the airport for those on very early morning flights out of Medellin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was very nice as well as all the amenties it had to offer. But when it came down to customer service it was a horrific experince. My room was wasnt ready when i arrived and instead of offering me another room i was forced to pay for an upgrade or wait 4 hrs till my room was ready when i showed up at my check in time. The personnel throughout the hotel was not helpful and just made my stay even worst. #findanotherhotelmovich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

A good experience

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The place, the cleanliness, the kindness of its people, the confort
Cons: We had some failures in the service we recieved. We ask for a extra blanket and they delayed. The bathroom handn´t hand and face towels.
In general, it was a good experice. Even though we had some failures in the service. We ask for an extra blanket and they were delayed in bringing it. Additionally, the bathroom hadn´t hand and face towels. It is a shame because the hotel has always given us a wonderfull experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Really expensive for what it is. It's really close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima

Overnight stay near Rio Negro airport

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, free shuttle to airport and quaity of hotel.
Cons: Didnt know there was a free shuttle from airport to hotel!
Location: Close to Rio Negro town but not much close by apart from the airport, parking areas and several parilla type restaurants.
Had a very early morning flight from MDE and didnt want to go into Medellin. Chose to stay here nd it was a great choice. Costs a bit more than other nearby hotels but top quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to airport. Quiet, clean, reasonable

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Stayed 2 nights on way in (late night) on way out (late night)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Going to be wonderful......

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the gardens, the pool and spa. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet.
Cons: The bathrooms are a little tight and the bar isn't on par with the rest of the facility.
Location: Very close to the airport. Definitely walk-able. A few nice local restaurants also walk-able and a short 10 to 15 minute cab ride to more selection.
I really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was outstanding(5+ Star quality). I look forward to returning but not until the renovations are complete. The room was very nice with the exception of the bathroom. Just a little too small for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed before , this time no fun.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: it is close to the airport
Cons: staff, cleaning, over all maintenance
I stayed in this hotel before and it was very good. This time I saw that the overall Maintenance was really bad. The staff were okay but nothing great, The outsides are all on the construction. The only thing really positive for the price that you pay Is that it is close to the airport and they have shuttle. For what you pay there is a lot better deals.
4 out of 5
by Chili

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels