Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for nice room.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, but the WiFi didn't work. The breakfast is almost all carbs. It had no elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay here when we drive thru West Virginia. Nice staff. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: great staff, great dinner recommendation, comfortable room
Cons: internet was sluggish, water pressure could have been better
Location: multiple restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable no frills hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a clean, affordable, no frills hotel. We only needed a clean place to catch some sleep in our travels. Convenient access to 77. Plenty of food and fuel locations near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean safe property

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enroute from Michigan to NC. Great midway point to stop. Easy to find. Well lit parking lot. Staff was friendly and courteous. Fast check in. Gave me proper accommodations as I was traveling with pets. Great yard area for dogs to walk about. Room was clean and spacious. Although it was marked non-smoking, it smelled of stale cigarette smoke, like a former smoking room that had been converted, but not sanitized. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows were as well. The AC worked great, kept the room comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwave, the fridge kept my things very cold. The bathroom was clean and had shampoo, conditioner and soap. Breakfast was very basic. Cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels & Danish. There was coffee and hot water for tea, although it was in a carafe formerly used for coffee and had a slight brown tint and district coffee smell. Thank goodness for the room microwave! Overall a pleasant stay. My EO diffuser helped with the rooms smoke odor. I will use this property again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room for a great value.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and the front desk person, Daniel, was more helpful and knowledgeable about the area than some concierges that I've used in far more pricey hotels. The only bad thing was the room smelled a bit musty and that never really went away. We really weren't in the room that much so it wasn't much of an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a nice hotel close to my relatives

Posted Oct 10, 2016
it is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. The young man on duty recommended a restaurant which was excellent. All and all a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tim ( One of the night time managers) was so sweet and helpful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The room and hotel was a pleasant surprise. I thought with the relatively low price I would give up something, comfort, quiet, or service. I had all of these things and a sense of security. (doors are within the building not facing the street). The only complaint I had was the Wi-Fi signal was very slow and not consistent. I was not able to log on with my laptop at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The room was large and clean. The price was excellent.
Cons: The ice machine was right outside our door and since the price is reasonable there are workers that stay there and use the machine early.
The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. It is a good deal. Rooms are comfortable and clean.