Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The hotel itself needs a little bit of a makeover as there were chips, cracks and other little things that date the hotel along with the staff.
Location: There was a close grocery store and it was a good location to a winery and eating places.
The hotel was nice and mostly quiet but the staff was rude and not all that knowledgeable about the hotel itself or the surrounding area. The hotel could use a renovation to improve the facilities but it was clean. The pool was nice and so was the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Enjoyed the pool. Close to stores in case you forgot anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Hotel did not have my Expedia reservations when we arrived. We lucked out and were able to still get a room. They wait listed me for Friday and Saturday and were able to also get me in due to a cancellation. Hotel had no record of our Expedia reservation for June 20, 2017 or for a two night stay June 23, 2017. Not sure if this was an Expedia issue or hotel issue. Just happy to have a room. Pool area very nice..
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I guess the only thing missing was an elevator. We could handle our luggage but anyone "handicapped" in any way would have a problem. Otherwise, your coffee and breakfast items were great. Nothing to complain about. I would like a notice that my bill was paid and what charges were put on my card.
5 out of 5
by Norm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Crickett

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Boarders Inn & Suites in Ripon provided us a comfortable, safe and quiet room, hot showers and soft towels. We appreciated the mini-frig and microwave. Staff was friendly. A nice stay for a quick weekend trip to visit family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Ripon college

Posted May 22, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Right downtown Ripon, very friendly stafft, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
This hotel was very nice. It was close to Heidel House where we were attending a wedding. Rates were great, staff was friendly and rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I was pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were friendly people and the location was conveniently located close to a grocery store. The pool was well kept and enjoyable for kids. A good place to stay with a family.
5 out of 5
by Dan

if you are in the area

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
nice place