Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Thanksgiving 2016

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My wife and I were visiting family over Thanksgiving and stayed at the Borders Inn and Suites in Ripon, WI. The staff was very accommodating and ready to answer any questions we had. The continental breakfast was a good start of each day's activities. Will no doubt be staying with Borders again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right on the main hwy. Easy to get to and from.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Was very clean and continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Extra chair in room with double bed, there was only one.
Location: Ripon is a nice city, we went to the Lawsonia Golf Course for a wedding. Very nice building, the view was great of the countryside.
Went to a wedding and needed to stay over night before the trip home. The cost for the hotel was reasonable and staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff is pleasant..could have more options for breakfast
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Cheryl from Chicago, IL

So-sad Getaway

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were hard - air conditioning did not work. Everything was unplugged (understand-being green) but when plugged in the refrig nor microwave worked. Had to unplug light on table to use coffee maker. Swimming pool was freezing cold! Hot tube nice temp-wise, but several tiles missing. Back hallway dirty. Overall appears to be an old hotel that has not been kept up. Would not recommend it and will certainly not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly what we needed. A bed, bathroom, tv and Wi-Fi at a cheaper price. Breakfast was included and the pool area was nice. The staff was very friendly and the hotel seemed well cared for. Not much in the immediate area, but lots of fast food options.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Ripon for a family funeral and the hotel staff was very accommodating . They let us extend our stay by 2 hours so our dogs could stay in the room while we attended the funeral. Everything we asked them about they did their best to take care of us.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Cedar Rapids

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here a few times a year to attend family events. Seems like the past three stays I have received NO housekeeping services. This most recent visit I was disappointed in the pillows (4 square pillows). Not sure what that was about or if that's the latest trend but I like a standard pillow.