Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Value, Friendly Staff, Overall great stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Affordable, breakfast was tasty, room was clean and comfortable, and staff were awesome!
Cons: Room 106 shower head needs to be changed out. Pool temp could be increased a bit.
Location: Plenty of food, bowling, groceries, pharmacy nearby. Town and most food places shut down pretty early even on the weekends.
Pros- Breakfast was great, room was clean and comfortable, staff extremely friendly Cons- Pool was a bit chilly and our shower head did not work well and probably should be changed out. (room 106) Other than that, we loved our stay, we stay here fairly often and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara wi

Location was great

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The only thing would be to have coffee available more
Location: close to family and resturants
Enjoyed the stay Everyone was very nice Very clean Will for sure being staying there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, mn

Hotel was OK and breakfast was good

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It was clean and breakfast was descent.
Cons: Sinks could be upgraded, looks like some steps have been taken to upgrade rooms with a new shower and TV. Driveway to motel is dark needs to be lit
Location: Good location on edge of town. Driveway into motel could be lit a little as it doesn't go straight in and was hard to see at night
Hotel was older and could use some remodeling, but nothing bad. Did smell cigarette smoke in the hallway next to the employees room, but none in room we stayed. Breakfast was similar to other chain motels we have stayed in. Was a little expensive for hotel type. Driveway to motel hard to see at night and needs to be lit up as it doesn't enter straight in. Rooms were clean and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Hans

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was good. Hotel was clean. Nothing to complain about. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The hotel itself needs a little bit of a makeover as there were chips, cracks and other little things that date the hotel along with the staff.
Location: There was a close grocery store and it was a good location to a winery and eating places.
The hotel was nice and mostly quiet but the staff was rude and not all that knowledgeable about the hotel itself or the surrounding area. The hotel could use a renovation to improve the facilities but it was clean. The pool was nice and so was the hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice average room

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice size and had 2 chairs, a desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot. It was clean and had plenty of towels. There was plenty of hot water for showers. The cooling system in the room was hard to control (most of the time was too cold). The carpet was quite worn and felt damp.. The breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast food. The area was kept clean and stocked and there was plenty of tables to sit at even though the hotel was busy. I can't comment on the pool as we did not use it. There were several groups in the area staying here and we heard kids making noise once or twice but nothing that really bothered us. It was a good middle of the road motel. We would stay again if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Sandi

Would Book Again!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cute and clean rooms, my teens loved the pool. This was my third stay. My daughter attends Ripon College, so close and convenient ❤️❤️
4 out of 5
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay!