Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel was near my jobsite. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Thanksgiving 2016

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My wife and I were visiting family over Thanksgiving and stayed at the Borders Inn and Suites in Ripon, WI. The staff was very accommodating and ready to answer any questions we had. The continental breakfast was a good start of each day's activities. Will no doubt be staying with Borders again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Right on the main hwy. Easy to get to and from.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Was very clean and continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Extra chair in room with double bed, there was only one.
Location: Ripon is a nice city, we went to the Lawsonia Golf Course for a wedding. Very nice building, the view was great of the countryside.
Went to a wedding and needed to stay over night before the trip home. The cost for the hotel was reasonable and staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff is pleasant..could have more options for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and comfy..

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: quiet, comfy, breakfast..
quiet and comfy.. they really went out of their way to make it so for me.. I wanted to bottle the hotel and take it with me for the next 4 nights of my trip..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Boarders Inn & Suites, Ripon WI, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate us. We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope you will come stay with us again. Rebecca Wahoske-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Nice family atmosphere

Posted Nov 17, 2015
This motel was conveniently located for our trip. The pool area was really nice, but the water in the pool was a little cool. Continental breakfast was good. The room was comfortable. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Boarders Inn & Suites, Ripon WI, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate Boarders Inn & Suites of Ripon, WI. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your stay with us when you return to this area. Rebecca Wahoske-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Nice staff, clean rooms, all around good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Boarders Inn & Suites, Ripon WI, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate us. We are very pleased your experience with us was all around good and hope you stay with us again if you return to this area. Rebecca Wahoske-General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Dog barking in room next door
Cons: Started to need update, metal door frames in bathroom very rusty, but did not impact our stay.
Location: Great area for hitting trails,boating, fishing. Convenient to store, gas stations & restaurants.
Greeted by very friendly staff, clean room, nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel with helpful staff in Ripon, WI.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The entire hotel as well as the pool was very clean. Staff was excellent, very helpful and personable. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Price was right for what you get

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Update air conditioners and work harder to manage out or control lodgers in the middle of the night.
Location: Ripon College Green Lake beaches
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years as my son attended college there and now lives in Ripon with his wife and kids. It had gotten a bit run down over time, but they have made repairs, new beds, etc to make it more acceptable. For the most part, the hotel and rooms seemed pretty clean. (One of the rooms in our party, however, never had maid service the 3 days we stayed there.) The biggest complaint is the temperature of the room. It was either an icebox or stuffy warm. The air conditioners are old and controls don't work well. Hotel was crowded and people with small children were loud and running in the hallways well after midnight. Noise continued for hours with no hotel management stepping in. The room cost was lowest in the area for a holiday weekend, so you get what you pay for.