Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
THE ONLY THING I DID NOT UNDERSTAND IS WHY I COULD NOT GET A COPY OF THE CHARGES. PLEASE EMAIL ME A COPY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. You should have and can locate a receipt for your stay from Expedia.com. Expedia owns hotels.com, Travelocity, hotwire, Orbitz, and a few other sites now. You paid them directly; not the hotel. Please call or email their customer service department to get another receipt for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Came for Ripon Orientation

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Although my stay wasn't long, just one night, it was better than I anticipated. Room was huge! Seriously. Bed was comfortable and I slept quite well. In the morning, the complimentary breakfast was also good with a variety of muffins, bagels, cereals, a waffle station, and the toppings were not left out but were in a refrigerator!! I had a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ripon, WI

Not the cleanest

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Fairly quiet
Cons: Could be cleaner
The room itself was okay, plenty of space. However, there was a piece of cereal, 2 other pieces of something, and part of a plastic wrapper all on the bathroom floor. There was a hair tie that wasn't mine on the floor next to the couch as well. The sheets were incredibly wrinkled, which made me question if they were fresh or not. I had limited interaction with staff but they were fine. I left before breakfast was served so I can't speak about that or the pool. WiFi was good as well. Room served it's purpose for the night I stayed. Not sure I would return though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, spacious hotel with great service

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerk ( I forgot her name, but it may have been Jessie) was very warm, friendly and helpful. She allowed us to check in 3 hours early because we were attending a conference. This was a great help to us. I believe she gave us a room update as well. There were three of us, and we were only expecting two queen beds, but our room had a sofa sleeper in addition to the beds, which was great and gave all three of us a good night's sleep. The room was spacious, clean and the hotel was very quiet. The only negative was that there were some hairs on the sheet for the sofa bed, and the blanket looked like it needed to be replaced. The breakfast was very good, and the young woman attending the breakfast room was very helpful, patiently teaching me how to use the waffle maker. It was such a wonderful, clean, quiet hotel with great service that we will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious -Quick One Night Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly upon check in and check out. The room was very clean and spacious.. The thermostat didn't seem to be working properly so it was quite warm. Bed was comfortable but sheets were a bit nubby/scratchy. May need higher thread count or need to weed out older sheets. Breakfast was typical with waffle maker, cereal, coffee etc. Overall the room worked out just fine for our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Bathroom Yuck

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: staff was friendly - treadmill worked well and gym clean
Cons: housekeeping
used dirty soap in shower - hair in bathtub, counters, floor and on used soap
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
I do apologize for our negligence; as you should never be checked into a dirty room. I hope you will consider giving us another try. Chris M General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a very good one night stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Newer. Has everything that I would use in a hotel.
Cons: Maybe add ATM
Location: Small town. Explore the unique small town Gems. My visit was just for a overnight business trip. Did not explore.
Comfortable and clean. Food was good. Staff was good. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for enjoying your stay. We strive to keep all customers happy. Have a great day. Respectfully, Chris M General Manager
4 out of 5
by doug

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had an enjoyable two night stay. The only trouble we experienced was the internet Wi-Fi connection was a bit spotty. Several times we lost connection, despite using the connection recommended by the hotel. Breakfast was fulfilling.