Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely quirky place. Staff really welcoming and friendly. Loved that it was dog friendly too. Food amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sale

Our stay at The George at Wath.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly room clean and very comfatable food wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Thornton Cleveleys

A great place to stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dogs and ourselves made very welcome on our arrival. Room very comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious as was the evening meal. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely location, handy for some fantastic walking!
3 out of 5
by Ruth from London

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The front of the pub needs improvement. I was disappointed when we drove up and saw it. The restaurant has been done up nicely as have the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel- would stay again. Staff really helpful, food really good
5 out of 5
by Dean from Lichfield

Wonderful - foods even better :)

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I don't normally leave reviews but this place was 100% - lovely location - amazing food Best belly pork I have ever had. Lovely warm welcome and the staff couldn't do enough. And very nice locals Loved my stay and will be back :) 10/10 from me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good one night stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Food - either the prices should go down or the portions should be larger and better.
Location: It's very quiet - classic countryside village.
Staff were really friendly. They had only taken over the hotel a week before (an unexpected early move-in date for them) and, considering that, they were doing amazing well. Food portions were really small (first english breakfast in my life where I was given one sausage). I was disappointed that the orange juice was not fresh and the coffee was truly awful - sorry but it was either out of date or, what I suspect, is not enough coffee granules had been poured in. Whilst I appreciated the price for the B&B was not expensive, I would have happily paid a little more to get a better breakfast. The same went for a cheeseboard which was not cheap but the portions were very small. It just felt like quite a few corners were being cut with regards to food. Room was comfy and the bathroom was fresh looking (small things like small toiletry bottles would help it be even better). Great shower is always welcome. I'm sure that with a few months of settling in this will be a wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
by john

George hotel a real oasis.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had 2 rooms for me and my wife and one for my daughter and partner and 2 dogs. we were made welcome and had dinner there which was very good and some decent real ale.Also nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Paula from yorkshire

Really nice stay

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, rooms comfy and spacious with good facilities. Pub downstairs served good beer and food. wath is very small and there's only the pub there but still close to local stuff to do!
4 out of 5
by Tracy from York

The George

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our 1 night stay at The George. Room quite small for cost of £70 but very clean & comfy bed. Bathroom also spotless & of good standard with shower - some mildew around shower seals bit off putting. Tea/coffee facilities fine but always judge hotels by whether or not they include biscuits - none at The George! Very quiet stay - enjoyed a good nights sleep. Bar staff & owner/receptionist both very friendly & helpful. Overall a nice BnB but would question the £70 charge.