Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by PETER

Traditional and welcoming

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
A friendly country inn in a lovely, quiet, little village. Excellent service, good food and a pleasant ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stafford

cosy and homely country hotel and restaurant.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: attentive and helpful staff. lovley food and atmosphere.
Cons: nothing
Location: in quiet village about 10 minutes drive from ripon.
We had a lovely stay and all staff were hugely attentive and helpful. Wonderful food and in an extremely pretty and homely pub/hotel/ restaurant. We would definitely recommend and revisit. Perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go for the food, stay for the service

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. Room was modestly sized but perfectly adequate for our needs and had all necessary facilities, including a powerful shower in the batrhroom. Staff were consistently friendly and welcoming and the food and drink were excellent. In summary, quite a find!
5 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night at the George

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Thumbs up for all my key concerns, comfortable bed, hot shower and nice breakfast. The room was a little smaller than average and showing some small signs of wear but overall excellent value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely quirky place. Staff really welcoming and friendly. Loved that it was dog friendly too. Food amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sale

Our stay at The George at Wath.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly room clean and very comfatable food wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Thornton Cleveleys

A great place to stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dogs and ourselves made very welcome on our arrival. Room very comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious as was the evening meal. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely location, handy for some fantastic walking!
3 out of 5
by Ruth from London

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The front of the pub needs improvement. I was disappointed when we drove up and saw it. The restaurant has been done up nicely as have the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel- would stay again. Staff really helpful, food really good