Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Ruth was very welcoming, had tea and cake on arrival. Lovely size rooms with nice toiletries and luxury towels. Breakfast outstanding. Only downside was we did not have a standing shower.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN USA

Lovely setting, excellent room, great ecperience

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The Moorhouse was lovely in every way. Our room was spacious, well appointed and immaculate with a lovely view across the pastures toward the moor. The bathroom was very nice with every amenity. Ruth, the innkeeper, was very attentive from the time she responded with a personal email when we first made our reservation until we checked out. Breakfast was wonderful, served beautifully on a lovely room with a view. This was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Crafers

Ok but miles from anything

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Found directions hard to understand although we were told a road had been closed. If the longitude & latitude coordinates were on the instructions the satnav would have found it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a visit you won't regret it

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and relaxing host really helpful tea and cake on arrival the breakfast was delicious clean rooms and log fire in lounge
5 out of 5
by Alastair from Colombia

Un 10 para este B&B

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
La bienvenida y el trato que nos dio Ruth (la manager) fueron de 10 sobre 10. Desde el primer momento nos hizo sentir como si fuéramos parte de la familia, y nos explicó todo para que pudiéramos sentirnos como en casa. Lo recomiendo sin ningún tipo de duda. ¡Gracias, Ruth!
5 out of 5
by laura from Leicester

Nice place to stay but no mobile connectivity

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay, lovely breakfast. Only downside is that it's in the middle of nowhere so it's difficult to find and I had no mobile signal while I was there, the hotel wifi was only one bar so kept cutting out.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Keynsham

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hospitality extremely good. Breakfast wonderful and a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful getaway

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Excellent people and place. Warm welcome, friendly, efficient, flexible. Beautiful building outside and in.