Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire UK

Relaxing rural retreat

Posted Aug 4, 2017
On the edge of a moor; peaceful and lovely views and walks but easy drive to Pateley Bridge, Ripon, Harrogate. Warm, friendly welcome with tea and scones in the lounge. Our bedroom was spacious with a proper bathroom ( fluffy towels, bathrobes, Molten Brown toiletries) and all very comfortable. Decor reflects the fact that this is a shooting lodge in the season - definitely no Scandi-minimalist here- but just right for this setting. Breakfasts delicious and plentiful options. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: A very comfortable bed right out in the country, but within a close distance to many interesting places.
A lovely quiet place which gives a homely welcome and serves an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Edinburgh

Great B&B

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly welcome, charming B&B in a great location, with a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Clive

off the beaten track luxury

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant stay in this out of the way location - perfect for night time star gazing with no light interference. Friendly chickens and rabbits in the fields, views across the moors and a real fire if needed - what more does a soul need? We had the Langham suite which was enormous, Ruth the host is a wealth of local knowledge and will supply numerous places to eat locally - car needed.
5 out of 5
by Warren

Marvellous Moorhouse

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place, lovely room, views to die for, excellent staff and a cracking breakfast. Top notch stay and will be going back ASAP.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Sherburn in Elmet

Perfection - Need I say more?

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely weekend away made all the better by The Moorhouse. Great Welcome from Ruth with Tea and Cakes, then taken to a large room with comfortable bed and great views. The place was spottless. Breakfast in the morning was above expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely get-away

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely comfortable, and the breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Ruth was very welcoming, had tea and cake on arrival. Lovely size rooms with nice toiletries and luxury towels. Breakfast outstanding. Only downside was we did not have a standing shower.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Inverness

Marvellous Moorhouse!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We received a warm welcome from Ruth with delicious tea and scones on our arrival. Our room was very comfortable with glorious view of surrounding countryside. Lots of info on various local dining options to suit every taste. Breakfast was excellent with a varied menu cooked to order. We would highly recommend The Moorhouse and hope to return.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels