Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Quaint B&B in a cute town

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: bathroom is small
Location: walk to marina; drive to Mt Etna or Taormina
The owners are awesome & felt like we were with family
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Stef, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your review. I hope to have you again as guests in the future.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Berlin

Tolles B&B

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Tolles B&B in Nähe des Ätnas. Sehr nettes Personal und nettes kleines Frühstück. Zimmer war schön gross und mit eigenem Eingang. Riposto ist ein netter kleiner Ort und gut gelegen für Ausflüge auf den Vulkan. Gern wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Kommentare. Ich bin froh, dass du in meinem B & B und im Land der Riposto gut gewesen sein. Vielen Dank für Ihre Wahl. Stefania
3 out of 5
by Anna from Sweden

Good service

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
I strongly recommend this place. Nice clean room, really good location, and the personal service was a plesent suprise. I will return :)
3 out of 5
by Sarah from London

Adequate B&B with friendly landlady

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Eating breakfast in the sunny patio.
Cons: Although the landlady was friendly when present, overall it lacked warmth or atmosphere. One felt one was simply hiring a room and no more.
Location: Location quite good, being virtually on the sea front. Riposto is a modest town with a good beach but it does not have other 'sights'.
Adequate in all respects and run by a friendly and trusting landlady. However, she was only present for arrival and breakfast. Our room opened directly (literally) onto the street, and the night was enlivened by the frequent tolling of church bells. A sweet little patio at the front of the building looked across the road to the harbour and made a pleasant place to eat breakfast.
5 out of 5
by famiglia from Varese, IT

Servizio eccellente

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Siamo rimasti tutti soddisfatti del servizio così come il soggiorno.
5 out of 5
by Vaughan & Sue from England

Il Mastrazzi, Riposto

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Small, neat and tidy, well run, near the sea, with nice bars & eateries within walking distance.
Cons: It was all very nice.
Location: The sea / marina is across the road. The beach, restaurants, bars etc are within easy walking distance. Wine+cheese bar right next door ! Nice place
In August 2013 we stayed three nights at l Mastrazzi, courtesy of Stefania. She runs this small B & B, which looks onto the marina, which is just across the road. Our bedroom suite gave onto the small, private, outside seating area where you could take breakfast. Upper rooms have balconies I think. Rooms are clean, tidy and with modern en-suite shower rooms. The ever helpful Stefania arranged our trip up Etna. Riposto is also the starting point for the little train that runs around the volcano, from which you get some stunning views. It stops at Randazzo [make sure you walk all the way to the main church, where there are nice cafes & ice creams]. A few hours later you take the train to Catania where you have to get the metro to "F.P."- the main railway station- [not the port], and then the main train back to Giarre. From here it is an easy down hill walk back to the B & B. Riposto is quite a good resort and has some nice, fairly classy, restaurants as well as the usual bars, pizza takeaways etc. During our time there Riposto evenings were particularly busy. We highly recommend I Mastrazzi for all ages, with or without kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Super service

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Hyggeligt sted midt i byen; utrolig hjælpsomme i forbindelse med billeje, foreslag til ture, bookining af togbilleter og meget andet. Vil klart anbefalde stedet, hvi du skal et smut forbi Edna og gerne vil gøre det på egen hånd.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B- thank you

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels
Stefania and her family were so wonderful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. We had a great tour of Etna that she called and arranged for us. She provided a wonderful breakfast in the morning too. Her hospitality truly made our stay in Sicily a memorable and enjoyable one.
1 out of 5
by Wessel

dicht bij de Etna

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
Een matige bed en breakfast in een aardig dorp aan de kust vlak bij de Etna. Ligging aan de haven met grote plezierjachten. Ongezellige maar nette kamer, ruim genoeg, onbijtruimte niet. Ontbijt stelde niet veel voor. Kwaliteit service matig. Dankzij het naseizoen niet erg druk meer, 's zomers waarschijnlijk wel. Prijs/kwaliteit vonden wij onvoldoende.
5 out of 5
by A. grasso

Great position

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
Stefania (B&B owner) was very helpful and very friendly. The location of I Mastrazzi is directly opposite the marina of Riposto and what a fantastic spot it is! We would definitely return there in the future.