Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Excellent Place to Stay....

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Price.....very clean......comfortable beds, quiet
Cons: Warm cookies....and coffee
Location: Casino......On the Ohio River.... Scenic....Golf course
We checked in very easily...and had a beautiful room at the LODGE..... We thought we were staying at the Casino side, and had gone there to check in. They were able to check us in and give us the room keys...and then sent us directly to our room at the Lodge. It is so NICE....beautiful new rooms...excellent beds... The price was amazing...for such an excellent room... Only thing to make it better would be some kind of breakfast......but at that price...I am not going to complain. Stay here is you are playing at the Casino...You will love it!!! Shuttle rooms 24 hours a at...from lodge to casino...or you can walk even. LOVE IT HERE!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Laura W, Hotel Management
Dear Pam We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to welcoming you back during your future travels. Have a great day. Sincerely, Laura W
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Satisfactory Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Front lobby receptionist very friendly! Love the shuttle to Casino.
Cons: Drapes that close.
Location: Casino & surrounding quaint small towns with walkways on the Ohio River!
We only spent one night while traveling. Our only complaint was the parking lot lights coming into our room & we were not able to close the curtains to block them out which was disruptive to sleeping comfortably!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Laura W, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Ellen We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I will forward your concerns on to the other members of our management team. We thank you for the opportunity to do better. Sincerely, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

very nice pool and hot tub.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean!
Location: This was a resort, plenty of eating choices. Buffetwas a little pricey.
Very respectful and personable staff. Room was very clean! Pool and hot tub were very nice. If traveling through I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Laura W, Hotel Management
Dear Gail We thank you for your feedback and hope you will visit again soon. Sincerely Laura W
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Good For The Price

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Good room, good food, good price.
Cons: Cleanliness in hallways and common areas. Seemed short-staffed at times.
Location: Good location along the Ohio River.
For the price, it was fine. The entire complex needs some attention. We stayed in "The Lodge", apart from the main resort which was good, because we weren't there for the gambling anyway. At the very least, carpets need to be cleaned throughout. Our room, however, was in good condition and the cleaning staff did a great job. When we needed towels or extra coffee, etc., it was readily given or brought to our room. The buffet was great and was 1/2 off for senior Monday and Tuesday - easily the best deal and food in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Laura W, Hotel Management
Dear J We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I will forward your concerns on to the other members of our management team. We thank you for the opportunity to do better. Sincerely, Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: I waited 15 minutes at the front desk before I could get checked out. My deposit was in cash so I had no choice but to wait.
Location: Not far from Cincinnati.
Clean room, a little out of the way but worth the drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Laura W, Hotel Management
Dear Ferguson, I apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. Sincerely Laura W
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel. Seems like we went back in time.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Old place, old hotel rooms. Definitely needs to be redone. The lobby chairs and carpeting are stained. Rooms are damp. When booked through Expedia, we didn't realize a room was reserved in the 'Lodge', which we would need to drive to. We changed to a room in the main building. Luckily the manager assisted, because the front desk clerk didn't know how to handle it. We stayed on a Wednesday and most restaurants were closed, except for buffet and the 'marketplace' for sandwiches. Regular restaurants are only open Thursday through Sunday. One bar was open in casino and we saw only 2 waiters to take bar orders on all 4 casino floors. The floor waiter informed us that they only take cash. Credit cards are taken at bar, but bar was closed. Seems like many of the employees are new and don't know their job yet. Marketplace missed an item on our breakfast order but didn't know how to credit us. Very unorganized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Ok to stay at

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had to wait for our rooms to be cleaned and there weren't enough towels or toilet paper. We had an early alarm go off before 7:00 am
5 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Lodge across the street

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The Lodge was nice and new. The original building needs updated. I am not a smoker and the original building smells like an filled up ashtray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We had a great time, but could hear everything our neighbors said. Other than that, everything we great!