Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend

Great=, as always.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: I do wish the towels were a little more cushy.
Location: Easy on and off I-90.
I would love to give this hotel a perfect score, but, it just can't happen being that it is not a resort hotel. It is a wonderful, homey, comfortable and friendly place to stay. It is our go-to for trips to WSU football - much more reasonably priced than anything in the Pullman-Moscow area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

NOTHING WORKED xcept the iron

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Very pet friendly. Nice, helpful staff.
Cons: Early November so the mice were heard in the walls. Notified staff of the noise in the walls.
They are very pet friendly and we were very appreciative of that, enough so that we overlooked that the phone, tv, one door card, didn't work. Desk staff was lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Wa.

Convenient for bird hunters close to food and gas

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Reasonably price for the location. Ease of check in and good parking. Clean, comfortable and secure rooms.
Cons: General building maintenance issues. Missing heating and vent cover. Air blows through A/C unit with it closed. The TV picture quality was horrible.
Location: Close to food, gas, coffee, and golf. What more do you need!!!
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The hotel could use some updating and maintenance work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel is fine for a quick overnight stay if you just need a place to sleep. Beds are okay, breakfast is okay. Nothing fancy about this place just a place to sleep and shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tri Cities, WA.

Basic Lodging Good for a Night's Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pleasant check in. Smaller room than comfortable but all amenities required- small fridge, micro and coffee maker- were included in our one ved room. Breakfast OK for continental eaters. No hot eggs but waffles offered. Cold cereal choices. Coffee 24 hours. They do their best with a small lobby, a nice fireplace helps make it comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
For us the location close to Spokane is good. After breakfast head to Spokane. In about an hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Upgraded!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable, and it was very quiet :-)
Cons: Gluten free options at breakfast.
Location: Easy freeway access. Starbucks and other fast food near by.
The Days Inn Ritzville, formerly the Cedars Inn, was a pleasant surprise with recent upgrades. A new paint job inside and out, bedding and an overall brightness was a treat. We stay at this hotel several times a year, and it was great to see the improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient budget hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
OK place for the price. Good staff. Meager breakfast. Bath towels poor, thin, harsh. One towel not enough to dry after a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 7, 2017
the staff was good and accommodating the breakfast was very nice the facility itself could use a little updating but still nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Hiway Motel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great for an over night stay on the way east. Ok room, beds, breakfast, staff. Pool water too cold and hot tub closed - disappointing after long day on the road.