Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with excellent views. Hotel is quite high up away from the water, but very quiet secluded area with some good food options.
4 out of 5
by Robert from OXON, UK

Great place on the lake

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel, friendly helpful staff. In a great place by the lake.We booked for one night but it was so nice there we extended for two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Fantastic location...we had a balcony attached to our apartment which overlooked Lake Garda. The restaurant served excellent food. Breakfast was a little disorganised, bit of a free for all but ok. We were able to park our car alongside the hotel FOC which was great. Pleasant, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh USA

lovely view over Lago di Garda

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: the location in a green space beside the lake; large balcony with lake view; quiet setting.
Cons: a lobby area with seating.
Location: Riva del Garda is a haven for walkers, bikers, sailors, wind-surfers, active people. however, it is a peaceful retreat for those less active as well.
we came to experience the beauty and peacefulness offered by lakeside setting. enjoyed our view over the lake; walks along the lake and shopping streets. good choice of restaurants for dining or snacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Very close to the beach. Very scenic views.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Lovely experience at a beautiful part of Italy. Timed it perfectly with a festival of all things Robin Hood. The place was buzzing. You can easily get caught out by the weather, as we did, it changes in a flash from hot and sunny to thunderstorms with torrential rain. This is normally at night but to be honest it is rather nice if you are inside the warm and dry.
4 out of 5
by Itsmeuphere from Sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and place to stay. Bed a little lumpy and could do with more window coverings
5 out of 5
by George from Winchester

Great Chill-Out Location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel located adjacent to a public beach on Lake Garda. Difficult to find with an old sat-nav. We had a great first floor balcony room with a good view of the lake and mountains. Breakfast choice fantastic and all nice and fresh. Only pity was that the weather did not cooperate and we had 24 hours of rain! Can't blame the hotel for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi sucks

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: location close to bus stop and lake
Cons: Wifi
If you are on a business travel, don't stay there. Internet-WiFi sucks
5 out of 5
by barry

wow

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
best hotel for all services should be a 4 star rating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolute bargain

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
ok room not huge, but modern enough(flat screen tv etc..) great position pretty much on lake garda. Breakfast good, friendly staff. shocked by the price