Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tobias

Wonderful stay in a beautiful park

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel. All Service staff were so friendly and accommodating. The park is beautiful and feels more like a botanical garden. The outdoor pools were closed during our stay, but the indoor pool is really nice. The spa area is relatively small given the size of the resort and could maybe do with a bit of a refresh. We had one of the upgraded bungalows which had everything we needed in a perfect location just 15m from the gate to the lake. The only two things that we have missed (it didnt impact our overall experience though): 1: travelling with two football-crazy boys, it would have been great if there was an area to play ball, with a small goal maybe (grounds are huge) 2. the "living room" in our bungalow could have done with a more comfy seating arrangement - if we had watched TV in the evening, we could have sat on one comfy chair only or at the table, which isn't very cozy
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Met our expectations

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for a three-night break because it was one of the very few in the Lake Garda area that could not only meet my wife's insatiable appetite for ever more bizarre spa treatments, but it also had a kids club still open at the beginning of November, thus leaving me free to recover in solitude from the seven hour-drive from where we live some of the time in the south of France. Check-in was welcoming, speedy and painless. However, we had been delayed during our drive to Riva del Garda, and when we phoned enroute to warn the hotel we might be 15 minutes late for the 18.00hrs spa treatment my wife had booked, we were categorically told we had to be there at 18.00 precisely or there would be no treatment. We made it, just, but I'm grateful for the lack of speed cameras on the back roads around the lake. The hotel is large and a bit spread out. And, for my taste, the public areas all seemed a little cold and clinical. All very modernist and no doubt to other people's liking. So not a complaint as such, merely an observation. The gardens are beautiful, and to visit during the first week of November we were treated to stunning colours from the trees and other flora, with the ever-present jaw-dropping mountain backdrop which could never be fully expressed in words. We were also blessed with amazing weather, enabling us a day trip via the little lake ferry to the cable car at Malcesine. If the weather is fine, you'd be foolish not to take this ride.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice with a few adjustments

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Booked the lake view cottage, disappointed it was lake glimpse through the trees and beyond the playground. Nice overall, lovely location. Hotel and pool area is packed with children so great for families but not ideal if having a romantic getaway. Room facilities are basic, indoor and outdoor dressing gowns are a nice touch. A box of tissues in the room would be nice.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Everything was fantastic. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Simply could not fault any aspect of our stay from start to finish.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
excellent place, will come back
5 out of 5
by Stas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent stay at the Du Lac et Du Parc

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: The sofa bed in the study was poor - don't rely on using it. If you need a second bedroom, book a proper two bedroom suite.
Location: The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the centre of town, on the lake front with beautiful large gardens. There is a useful large Co-Op across the road.
This is a great hotel. The rooms in the main building are 4* and those in the new block 4*S but it's so good we kept comparing it to the 5* hotels we've stayed in, which is a tad unfair, but it compares very well. The staff are uniformly excellent, as is the food. My husband gave the gym and spa facilities his strong approval, and the gardens are lovely. We stayed in an executive suite, and loved the oversized balcony and outdoor hot tub. The tiny kitchenette was remarkably well equipped, and the whole suite was kept spotlessly clean my housekeeping, who always managed to service our room whilst we were at breakfast. As noted above, I had to keep reminding myself that it wasn't a 5* property, and so some of those little touches you expect at a 5* were missing e.g. turn down service, but this was compensated by generous provision of towels. Overall we had a great stay and in theory we would definitely return. The prices currently being quoted for 2018 are much higher than this year's though, so we will have to wait and see.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice grounds and close to town

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel is clean and well maintained with large well kept grounds. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Food in all three restaurants is well made, good choice at the live cooking buffet restaurant. Good choice at breakfast. Nice 20 min walk along the lake into Riva.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location and beautiful grounds. The bungalows need to be modernized. They had a cold feeling with the tile floor and lack of any wall decorations. Also the bathroom was a substandard for a 4 star hotel. The tub was too narrow and the water heater inadequate.