Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Location, views.
Lovely hotel, with spectacular views over the marina at the top of Lake Garda and beautiful mountains behind. The restaurant offers a panoramic view of both. Very well situated in the middle of Riva del Garda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice staff

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We enjoyed short stay, into the center, good restaurant close by No parking into the hotel but few options close by I would recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

More like a 2 star hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Staff in this hotel are so miserable. No one smiles, the lack of customer service is really frustrating. All of them require re-training on the essential and basics on how to deal with customers. First rule - SMILE!! The reason this property is considered a 4 star is due to the approximity to everything. It’s cebtrally locates. Our room was fairly small. The mattress on the bed must be at least 15 years old as it was in a terrible state. The lock on the door leading to the balcony didn’t shut properly. Very disappointing for a 4 star hotel. What mostly saddens me however was the rudeness of people in Garda. The only good experience I had was when we had our car washed at the petrol shed leaving town and the the owner was super friendly and well travelled so was very accommodating and incredibly kind.
4 out of 5
by Christiane

Convenient & Clean Hotel a few steps from the lake

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location in Riva Del Garda, Nice rooms. Lower levels view is covered by trees so might be disappointing if you choose a suite. Otherwise all good and breakfast is good and with a breathtaking view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location, low quality hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: the location
Cons: The ownership/management must be changed in order to improve the standard of the hotel.
The hotel has a great location that guarantees the hotel to have a lot of customers so for this reason the owner has decided to offer a low quality service. The hotel itself is ok and junior suite has a good size. The breakfast is ok but with terrible coffee. The real problem is the staff that is tired of dealing with complaints and most probably underpaid. The bar is unattended most of the times so don't rely on it. (most probably the situation is different in high season)
4 out of 5
by afsaneh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient access. No nearby free parking.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not a four star hotel. More like a three star. Good breakfast and decent room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Amazing hotel, great food awesome stuff we really enjoyed staying there and sad to leave
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I was told there was a bathroom problem in the room I booked so I was transferred to a very basic hotel down the street. I was originally told no compensation was available as all the hotels charge the same rate. I pointed out I'd booked a 4* Grand hotel and was now in at best what I would describe as a 2* hotel. I was later offered free food in the hotel that evening. But I went twice and both times it was completely full of German pensioners and the noise was incredible. Very unhappy.