Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely location.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and clean.
Cons: The room was very hot even with the window open and the air conditioning wasn't on.
Location: Very easy to get the ferry to other towns nearby. Plenty of places to eat out but not much night life. Very long trip from Verona airport on 3 buses.
The hotel staff were very helpful and the room was very clean and spacious. Very good location and beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel in very good location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location is perfect,personal very friendly and professional,breakfast was super!!!
Cons: There is not a single negative thing that I can say about this hotel
Location: I do not remember the names of the places but there is not a lot what to do there
5 out of 5
by Jens

wonderful Lago di Garda stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in hotel Europe - beautiful view and a lovely comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Maurizio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Dublin

Garda

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was business so location was good as we could walk everywhere
4 out of 5
by Petrus from luxembourg

nice hotel, very centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice stay in a pleasant hotel with a relaxed evening enjoying music at the hotel terace immediately at the harbour.
4 out of 5
by kathleen from co wexford ireland

riva del garda stay

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful hotel but could do with a coat of paint on the lake side food very good and hotel was extremely clean and effeciant
4 out of 5
by koby from israel

great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is situated in a great location in Riva. We took a room with a view to the lake,it was very beautiful. There is no noise from outside. Good restaurants close by. Little pool on the roof. Friendly staff. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great location, walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions. Clean and friendly. Not luxurious but you don't go to Lake Garda to spend time in your room. Breakfast was great too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol, england

Location good but overpriced

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel Europa is an average hotel in a good location. We stayed for three nights and felt that the rate was too high for the quality of accommodation we got. On the first night there was a band playing outside the front of the hotel on the lakeside. The music went on until 11:30pm which I consider to be too late, 10pm would have been fine. The plug for the bathtub did not fit and meant I could not have a bath. This was rectified by the hotel when I asked but took longer than it should have.