Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by simon from Devon

Brilliant stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Had a wonderful week at the Filanda. Lovely location just outside Riva. Nadia very helpful and welcoming. Use of bikes really made it, great cycle lanes into and around Riva and up to Arco and beyond. Would certainly stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for families

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
The residence is located on the outskirts of Riva Del Garda. The quiet location worked well for us as we prefer to be out of the action. There 2 good restaurants and shop in walking distance. The residence worked well for us as a family (children aged 9 and 11). Spacious, well equipped apartment which was spotlessly clean. Welcoming staff and great facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NA

Non manca nulla

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Residence molto grazioso. Non manca nulla, giochi per bambini, piscina per grandi e piccini, area bbq, bar. Le stanze sono grandi e ben attrezzate. L'unica pecca che potrei trovare sono i due materassi singoli attaccati al posto del matrimoniale ma non so se sia così per tutte le stanze. Il personale è molto cordiale e disponibile. Lo consiglio vivamente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schönes Familienhotel - etwas außerhalb von Riva

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Residence Filanda ist ein schönes, familiär geführtes Familienhotel etwas außerhalb des Ortszentrums gelegen. Ein großer Pool, Tennisplatz, Volleyballfeld und Badmintonspiel zählen zu den Beschäftigungsangeboten im Hotel. Super ist die Möglichkeit, hoteleigene Fahrräder (auch Kinderräder!) kostenlos auszuleihen, somit ist man schnell in Riva oder Torbole - ein gutes Fahrradwegenetz in der Umgebung macht's möglich. Auf Nachfragen bekommt man gute Tipps zu Stränden, Restaurants o.ä. Die Zimmer sind zweckmäßig ausgestattet, im Obergeschoß mit 2 Balkonen, und für eine 5-köpfige Familie groß genug. Da ein Wäscheständer fehlt, empfiehlt es sich, etwas Wäscheleine auf dem Balkon zu spannen, um die Badesachen trocknen zu können.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Nadia und die ganze Familie Azzolini, Hotel Management
Hallo aus Riva del Garda, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Residence Filanda und dafür, dass Sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben uns zu bewerten. Es ist uns eine große Ehre, wenn unsere Gäste unsere Filanda und unsere Arbeit so positiv wahrnehmen. Wir werden das Lob natürlich gerne an das gesamte Team weiterleiten. In der Hoffnung Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen verbleiben wir mit freundlichen Grüßen!
5 out of 5
by Maria

Helnöjd

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Det är hur bra som helst. Men det är lägenheter som du städar och hyr sängkläder eller har med dig. Så tycker inte det hår under hotell. Men absolut inget fel. Bara man vet om att det är mer ett vandrarhem
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Maria, Many thanks for choosing our Residence Filanda and for finding the time to write this review on Expedia.com. We are really proud, when our guests appreciate our Residence Filanda. Hoping to see you again, we send you our best greetings, Nadia & Fam. Azzolini
5 out of 5
by Timo K from Vantaa

Gardajärvi

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hyvä hotelli. Ainut asia joka ihmetytti oli, että lakanat, tyynyliinat, pyyhkeet ja siivous piti maksaa erikseen hotellilla 82 euroa. Miksi ei ole yksi maksu per varaus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Timo K, Many thanks for choosing our Residence Filanda and for finding the time to write this review on Expedia.com. We are really proud, when our guests appreciate our Residence Filanda. Hoping to see you again, we send you our best greetings, Nadia & Fam. Azzolini
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

immer wieder gern!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
es ist ein tolles Appartment-Haus mit allem, was man in einem kurzen oder auch längeren Aufenthalt zur Erholung braucht! tolle Umgebung, super freundliche Besitzer, großer Pool mit herrlichem Blick in die Berge, Grill- und Kaminplatz, Kinderspielplatz, Tennisplatz, Boule, Fussballwiese, großen Appartments mit ausreichend Platz und Balkon, kleine Bar und Imbiss, Terasse.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Huddinge

Underbart i Riva.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk vistelse. Härliga omgivningar med vinodlingar, olivträd och berg. Trevlig cykling ner till Riva och bad. Mysig restaurng i närheten av hotellet. Trevlig personal på hotellet. Hit kommer jag gärna fler gånger.
4 out of 5
by Lasse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Onar from Oslo

Flott familiehotell i rolige omgivelser

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bodde der tre netter sommeren 2015. Et veldrevet familiehotell med utmerket service. Alt ble lagt tilrette for at vi skulle ha et fint opphold. Nadia var alltid behjelpelige med gode tips til aktiviteter og gjøremål. Gratis lån av citysykler var genialt, da hotellet ligger et lite stykke unna sentrum av Riva Del Garda. Perfekt for familier som ønsker et rolig alternativ med basseng.