Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville

Nice hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly owners, clean rooms, excellent restaurant.
Cons: Fans in the bedroom.
Location: It is about a 10 minute walk downhill to the ferry to visit other towns on the lake. There are a few restaurants and small shops in the town.
Stayed here for two nights. Stayed in room 301 which is a larger room on the top floor. If we come back to this area, i would request room 302, as it is further away from the outdoor ac unit. The room and hotel were very clean and the view from the balcony is amazing (albeit that you have to stand up to appreciate the view, rather than sit down). The weather was very hot while we were staying here and the room does not have ac, however we left the balcony doors open and there was a nice breeze, so it was fine. The outside area is lovely. There is a nice pool with loungers and an additional outdoor area with sofas and chairs. Its a nice place to sit with a drink and enjoy the view. The restaurant here is not to be missed. The food was wonderful and the service was polished, professional and friendly. Definitely plan on eating here at least one time if not more. Overall this is a good hotel, with a nice family who run it. They offer a very good product at an extremely fair price.
5 out of 5
by donna from San Francisco

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful views of lake. Excellent food. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Stunning views!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
We stayed for five nights and were made to feel very welcome here. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful and I cannot fault them in any way. The hotel is set up on the hillside about a fifteen minute walk from the lake. If you stay here then you must book a room with a lake view because to miss out on it would be a real shame. Lake Iseo is absolutely beautiful and as others have said, is relatively undiscovered. We came across about ten non-Italian people the whole time we were there in June! I would suggest learning some basic Italian phrases before you go because although everyone was very friendly and made a real effort to speak English we soon realised that this area is so undiscovered that we couldn't just assume everyone speaks English. You could also see people appreciated it if you made the effort. The hotel grounds are beautifully kept, the pool is lovely and the room was always clean. Our bed was a bit firmer than we'd have normally liked but with everything else being so good this just didn't bother us. The food in the hotel restaurant is very tasty and the lake views whilst you eat are pretty cool too. We rented a car for our stay and this turned out to be very useful as there is not a huge amount to do in Riva di Solto, other than admire the natural beauty. Iseo and Sarnico are well worth a visit if you're in the area, and a boat trip to Monte Isola is a nice day out.
5 out of 5
by William from atlanta

great getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
relaxing
3 out of 5
by brent

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
NICE VIEW of lake, if on front, comfy bed, but very tiny room, no fridge, balcony only big enough for one person to stand. If you don't like smoke or noise do not stay here. Smoking from patio below comes into room, and noise from restaurant below LOUD. Staff pleasant. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Noisy hotel with lovely views

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: Soundproof the rooms
Location: Very quiet resort with a few restaurants but with a car you can visit plenty of other larger resorts at Iseo
People go to Lake Iseo for a peaceful relaxing break, unfortunately, if you stay at the Miranda you do not get this. I think that this hotel should state in it's description that they do functions over the weekends which can lead to unacceptable noise levels. The rooms were very clean but very small and basic, the noise generated from other rooms was also very off putting, the walls were wafer thin, the bathroom needed a lot of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Wonderful view, excellent food

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The view and the food
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner and need update
Location: Lake Iseo is lovely and Mount Isola must be visited. (It can be walked round in half a day.)
Stayed in September 2014 - view of the Lake absolutely excellent. Specify room 301 -3 - other rooms tend to be small. Friendly. Restaurant excellent. Rooms need a bit of an update and could be cleaner.. Peter
4 out of 5
by Uncle Elmer from Singapore

Very Satisfied

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, excellent view of the lake, pleasant service, good menu and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Nino

Riva Di Solto Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. The bed was hard but the room was very clean and had a wonderful view of the lake. They have a great outdoor lounge/patio area and the pool area is very clean. It is a 15 minute walk to town, but isn't too bad because it's downhill. I had lunch at the onsite restaurant and it was okay, but the service made up for any shortcomings. The entire staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.