Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

great location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: parking
Location: best location
I liked the room, it was quiet and comfortable and clean.....I liked everything about the hotel except the parking. It was 20 below zero and I have to run across the street and park at the pizza hut?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great hotel! Very friendly staff and helpful. Would indeed stay again and tell others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge rooms, huge bathroom.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great oversized room. Very clean hotel. Very pleased with everything. Free parking. Lots of space in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from River Falls Wi

Nice and close to the college campus

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Close to campus, it had a fridge and microwave. They provided a nice breakfast before we headed out in the morning.
Cons: It would have been nice if we could have stayed longer.
Location: Nice location, close to campus and main street so we could meet up with our nephew and have pizza, right across the road..
Even though we got there late, because we forgot our suitcase at home and had to go to the store and buy stuff to sleep in and a toothbrush, the staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was good, the room was clean and inviting...very nice to stay close to the college so we could get to our campus tour easily. Would definitely stay there again if our daughter chooses to go to that school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the end of campus

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: It's right at the end of campus for UW River Falls
Cons: The air and heat blow up into the curtains
Location: We really enjoy Steve's Pizza Palace about 3-4 blocks away
I stay when visiting my daughter at school. This time when I checked in I was given a parking pass - we went to Mall of America when we came back THERE WAS NO PARKING?!?! I WAS TOLD I HAD TO PARK ACROSS THE STREET BECAUSE OF A HALLOWEEN PARTY - I'm paying for a room and they get to park in the lot - NOT COOL! I questioned the parking pass at check in because I've never had that I believe he knew why but did not inform me - again NOT COOL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Despite a rowdy few, Staff was on top of it!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We usually stay at this hotel when visiting family. We were in town for a wedding, but just so happened to be the weekend prior to Halloween... At check in the staff did give us a heads up that Saturday night might get a little crazy but told us to let them know if we had issues. We had to call a few times for loud drunk your adults in the hallways. Staff was on it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This was such a nice hotel. It was very clean. The beds were very comfy. The breakfast was awesome. Absolutely no complaints! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Business Trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was very accommodating and staff was extremely professional. Bar attached to the hotel was amazing with a very big selection of microbrews on tap and good food. Overall a great place to stay if you’re in town and only a few blocks from the campus.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was clean & spacious. Within walking distance of college and downtown. River Falls is a beautiful town. They also have a nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels