Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniondale Ny

You could do worse...

Posted Nov 5, 2017
My expectations were low based on previous reviews so once I got into the room I was pleasantly surprised by how clean it was. I had brought a neck pillow in anticipation of sleeping in a chair. There was no closet door and markings/gashes on the walls but overall the beds, floors & bathroom was super clean. The bed & pillows were surprisingly very comfortable. What lead me to the Greenview Inn was that I was in the area for a wedding and didn't want to drive over an hour home in the middle of the night after partying all night. It served its purpose and it was so quiet. It's also really close to the Tanger outlets so if you are shopping for the day and you don't want to head right back home this place would be a good choice to settle for the night. Check-in and check-out was so easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't wait to get out.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Best that can be said is the room was not dirty. Cheap sheets, cheap , scratch towels, everything simply looked. Yes it was only $130 however I can't in good conscience say it was good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by James/Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the comment. We are in the process of upgrading. Hope your next stay with us will make you feel better.
4 out of 5
by Steven

A surprising pleasentbstay

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is a perfect place to stay for work. We stayed there for 3 nights, it was affordable and comfortable Thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens Ny

Fine for one night.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed here because the price was good ($87/night). Close to Suffolk Theater where we were seeing a show that night. I Expected the worst from the reviews, it wasn't that bad. Pretty clean. I did use my own sheets over theirs and blanket was questionably clean. No pool not recommended for long stay but perfect to crash for a night if in the area. $7 cab to heart of Riverhead. I would stay again if necessary. Front desk not pleasant. Poor English language skills. Rooms for two not updated look like pic recently posted maybe quads are renovated. Try it for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by James/Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We are working hard to improve our service quality. Hope your next stay with us will bring you better experience.
4 out of 5
by Emani

A fairly Decent Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent stay. After a lil coaxing they let us check in early.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
AmaZing stay. Very comfortable
2 out of 5
by Shenay

Roach motel, minus the roaches

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Where to start? When I pulled up to the inn, it reminded me of the Bates Motel. Straight out of a horror movie. It took the front desk 20 minutes to find my reservation. When I finally got to my room, it was clean to an extent. The smoke detector didn't have any batteries in it, the carbon monoxide detector was completely missing from the wall. The lock on the door didn't turn, so I could only use the regular push button door knob in order to lock the door. The bathroom had rust everywhere. The A.C. worked great and the beds are really comfortable. That's as far as the good gets. While I was laying n bed watching tv, a mouse crawled up on the bed next to me! I almost broke my back trying to goo out of that bed. For the rest of the night, I couldn't sleep well because I was so paranoid the mouse would come back. I slept sitting up. The room serves it's purpose. If you just need somewhere to stay for the night or for a few hours take it. If you're looking for something fancy, this is not for you. It does have a fridge, microwave and Wi-Fi. It's not a hotel from h*** but it could definitely be better.
3 out of 5
by Terrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Suzanne

Good price

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
My friend & I stayed here while visiting the Hamptons area. The best part of the Greenview is the price. It's a shame they don't have a pool or improve the river area because that would help.
2 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bates Motel would be an improvement. Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Furniture looked third-hand. TV was the size of a laptop computer. Toilet handle broken. Reminded me of my college dorm room, from 1982.