Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

SO LOUD.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
I was very disappointed with this stay. We have stayed at many hotels, and I have never stayed at a hotel where I could hear our neighbors conversations word for word, and had to listen to their “intimate moments” all night long. We were also able to hear other guests coming in and out all night due to the outside door slamming due to our room being located right near the side door. The beds were okay but pillows were very flat. The hotel was clean and looked nice but I will not stay here again due to paper thin walls that did not allow for a relaxing weekend getaway we had hoped for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, NY

New Years Eve 2018

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The location, the interior design, the beds, the pillows and the fridge, microwave, Kuerig bakers rack was convenient.
Cons: Provide suites for families more than 4.Cost for the breakfast,New Years expensive.Should be tiered for youth.$11 for oatmeal or cereal is high.
Location: Downtown Riverhead was fun.Ate at Magic Fountain,Digger Odells,Star Confectionery and went to the Aquarium. Also shopped at Outlets across from Hotel
We came as a family to visit friends and family for New Years Eve. The location worked out great, close to both families, downtown Riverhead and the Outlets. Came in on a snow storm but for some reason parking lot was not salted or plowed. Sidewalks were well maintained though. Maintenance staff said hello all the time, wished us Happy New Year and were very friendly. Building was well kept. Loved the complimentary water, coffee and tea in the lobby. Location is a little difficult, because to get out of the property and head east, you have to go west first and use a U-turn off ramp. But you get use to it by the 3rd or 4th time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nassau county, NY

Well appointed accommodations for East L.I.N.Y.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was quick and accommodating. Room was well supplied and clean. There is a restaurant within the hotel. Free coffee in the lobby.
Cons: Mattress was okay, should be replaced on a regular schedule. Maid staff should wait a moment for a reply after knocking, prior to entering.
Location: Tanger outlet mall stores are across the street. Long Island Petting zoo and splish splash water park are just a couple of expressway exits from here
Mattress was a little bit mushy but not too bad, just not what I am used to from this hotel. Room was clean, appropriate and everything including a decent amount of towels was where it should be. I would suggest that when the maid staff knocks that they actually wait a moment for a response before trying to open the door. Check-in and check-out was appropriate and quick and the front desk staff was pleasant. There was an issue with trying to access the internet through wifi, we did not however follow-up with hotel staff but simply used data available on the cell phone. There is a public hot tub and you can chose a room with a hot-tub in it, as I did. The hot tub in the room easily accommodates two people and you fill it to choose the temperature of the water you desire. Small refrigerator, microwave and blow dryer in the room. Free cable TV, without premium channels, but there are on demand movies and music available on the TV for a fee. On demand movies cater to all tastes, and ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice and clean love it Breakfast looks good can't wait to try it tomorrow breakfast looks good I can't wait to try and tomorrow Lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roseann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The parking lot was under construction so it made it had to get out of. The room had a sticky spot on the floor and carpets needed to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very easy to get to, great location, very clean, great staff.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Stay after family wedding

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Trip was great! Hotel was clean and very nice!!
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Horrible Service

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was horrible. The toilet was broken and waited for it to be fixed. They never cleaned the room. I had to make a phone call for them to clean it. They placed me in a handicapped room with no closet space. The manager Priscilla at check in was rude. The place sucks, stay away.