Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford, UK

Nice hotel just a short walk from Central Market

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice quiet hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Central Market is at the end of the road. Very close to the old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soft beds at last

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel cenral in Hoi An. The manageress was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't fault the place, the owners went out of her way to sort out bikes for our trip to Hue, and speaking from experience secured us a very good price! Stayed 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer ... Hoi an has to be one of the most beautiful places in Vietnam.
5 out of 5
by Louis from Cape Town

Convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lady Hong was fantastic with flight hotel and taxi bookings. Saved us a lot of time and money. Very central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

A lovely small family run hotel in Hoi An.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: The An Huy is located near the river and close to the market in Hoi An. It is a lovely street with beautiful gardens in front of the houses and hotels
The staff are very welcoming and extremely friendly. The service was first rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but damp and mouldy

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
The main reason to stay at this hotel is for it's location. It is located in the ancient town, a short walk to all the amenities and sites this has to offer such as markets, restaurants & tailors. However, to stay here one must be able to deal with the extremely strong smell of mould coming from the bedrooms. We checked out 3 rooms & they all had this problem. The building is old and they have a serious issue with damp that has gotten into the walls and roof. There were a couple of small leaks in the roof of the bathroom so my bath mat was always wet, my clothing & linen always felt a tad damp too. The breakfasts they provided were adequate. Best stick to the traditional Vietnamese dishes which are supplied by an eatery across the rd.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Seth from New Jersey

Great service and location

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel had great staff and service. They arranged for us a last minute taxi from the airport via email. They arranged for all of out needs at good prices. I have nothing but good things to say. The location was great as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Canada

Great location on doorstep of old town

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Superb location. Staff very friendly and helpful with reasonable level of English skills. They arranged for all my transport needs .
Cons: Room was dark (no natural light) and a little musty smelling. Could really do with a make-over,
Enjoyed all Hoi An had to offer. Old town is especially charming. Enjoyed nearby beach. An array of veg-friendly restaurants.