Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dar es salaam

Nice hotel, good staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Best customer care, will want to come back. The staff were very kind, helpful and with pleasant personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel is well located close to the old town. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent. The service from hotel employees is truly wonderful. The friendly and attentive staff couldn't do enough for us. We would love to come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Everything was perfect. Nothing else to say.............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Simply Beautiful

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Relaxing stay at a beautiful property
Cons: Staff in restaurant and car service area could be friendlier
Location: Less than 10 mins walk to Old Hoi An
We had two nights in this beautiful hotel and and truly enjoyed our stay. The Anantara is located on the river and is a super location to explore the Old Quarter of Hoi An which is less than a 10 minute walk away. Believe me, this is a town where you want to walk and explore all the charming nooks and crannies Hoi An has to offer! We were given a wonderful room on the second floor where our personal patio area overlooked the marvelous pool. Inside the room we had a spacious sitting area, a very comfortable bed and a bathroom with the most wonderfully soft and enormous towels. The breakfast buffet each morning was terrific. This was probably the most expensive hotel during our two week vacation and unfortunately we waited till this point to do laundry. The few items we had done cost about $40 USD so I recommend looking at the laundry service which is located on the corner just across the street from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were professional, but a few lacked the warmth we had experienced in hotels elsewhere in our travels through Vietnam & Cambodia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay at Anantara Hoi An Resort during your recent trip to central of Vietnam and for reviewing us on Hotels.com. Thank you for your 5 star rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An in a near future. Kind regards, Noel Cameron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland. NZ

Beautiful and relaxing!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Relaxing by the pool; most comfortable bed we've had in Vietnam
Cons: Quite a lot of "up selling"- much better value to book tours of My Sun, car to airport etc through others
Very friendly and welcoming. Lovely colonial style building on the river bank, easily walkable to Old Town (or via free bikes). Particularly good breakfast range of foods, and the pool was great to relax by given the heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Noel Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Irene, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to this Unesco World Heritage site in Central Vietnam and for your wonderful feedback about your experience. We are simply delighted to read that you thoroughly loved your stay at the Anantara Hoi An from good use of our location and facilities to enjoying delicious breakfast with wide range of choices. I trust the memories will remain vivid until the time that you choose to return and afford us the opportunity to have them refreshed and renewed. Thank you again and happy travels. Kind regards, Noel Cameron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best place in Hoi An. Tranquil .

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Don't stay anywhere else . This is the only place you want to stay. Has everything , walk everywhere , amazing staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Noel Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Locky, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort during your recent travels to this unique destination and for sharing your wonderful experience on social media. We are truly delighted to hear that you loved your stay with us, enjoyed our very convenient location in the heart of Hoi An and our service. We do hope that your future travels may see you pass by our doors again as we would love to welcome you back. Thank you again for choosing Anantara. Kind regards, Noel Cameron
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Nice, relaxing hotel adjacent to old town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Perfect for a couple or family. Location very convienient yet outside of the busy area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Noel Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear AA, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing adventures of your recent time spent with us and for also choosing to stay here at Anantara Hoi An Resort during your recent visit to this amazing destination. We are thrilled that you have had such a wonderful stay as a result of choosing us and we do hope to be able to add to your memories again in the near future should you pass our way again. Thank you again for being a part of Anantara and for your amazing recommendation. Kind regards, Noel Cameron General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the resort, very relaxing. The wifi could've been better and the gym could be a bit bigger but on the whole it was a wonderful getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Noel Cameron, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort during your recent trip to central of Vietnam and for sharing your experiences on social media. We are so glad you found our resort a wonderful place for your getaway trip, and that you enjoyed our unique location. We are thrilled that you have taken so many amazing memories with you as a result of your stay with us. I do hope that I can personally welcome you back to Anantara in the future and please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of any assistance. Kind Regards, Noel Cameron