Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly staff, large room, highly recommended

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly and happy staff, large room.
Cons: Nothing, all good.
Location: Several restaurants nearby by the riverside. Between beach and old town so quieter than some at night.
We stayed at the Aurora Riverside Hotel for 16 nights over July/August.From start to finish the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them and always with a smile. Thank you to Kayla, Sally, Ken, Greenie, Ethan the minibus driver and all the other staff for making this a wonderful stay. The hotel is located between the beach and the old town giving you the best of both worlds and transport in the form of free bicycles and a free minibus to the old town is provided. The rooms are very spacious and ours had a balcony with a great view overlooking the rice fields. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Booked a room for 3 people. to discover that only included 1 double bed and a 2nd bed would cost us a further charge - never had this in any hotel before (UK or abroad). Cleaning of room was pretty poor, we had to raise this with reception. Also every day not enough towels were left for us in our room and we had to call reception or take one from the poolside. Staff were always quick in responding but was a real pain to chase this every day. Breakfast was OK though very much the same day after day. Nice, though medium sized swimming pool was lovely. Despite other reviews was in the sun most of the day. OK location being opposite the river with great views over the paddy fields. Could take a free bike from the hotel to cycle to the beach or the old town. Alternatively a reasonably frequent free shuttle bus takes you to/from the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Pool is lovely, rooms are big and clean with big comfy beds. Breakfast is very good. Staff are friendly, helpful and professional.
Cons: Perhaps a couple more shuttle bus runs into the old town, including a later one at night
Location: A short free shuttle bus ride to the old town, and a short bike ride to the beach.
This was our second time staying at this Hotel, (we were here in April 2016) and we would definitely stay here again. Everything is easy and comfortable here, whether sitting by the pool, relaxing in the room, borrowing a bike or taking the free shuttle, there is no fuss and the staff are always helpful and friendly. They also arranged our airport transfer.
4 out of 5
by Zachary

Good Location and Great Service

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location was pretty good; it's right along the river, and nearly halfway between Hoi An old town and the good beaches closer to Da Nang. The Aurora runs a free shuttle to/from Hoi An a couple times a day, and lets hotel residents use on-site bicycles for free! The employees bent over backwards to ensure we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was very good staff very helpful but the room had no comfortable chairs to sit in and the lighting at night was to dark to read.
5 out of 5
by Egor

Excelkent hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was a beautiful hotel with a good service. Location was also in a good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hoian

Greats service , food and room

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Aroura riverside hotel was greate place for me, its not in the town but i can use bicycle and free shuttle service to town. quiet place with swim pool and big and clean room with balcony! also nice breakfast with smile staff! thanks for everything to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I stayed in the villas with my family and they were quite nice. Huge bed and pretty spacious bathrooms -- nice and modern. The layout of the villas is great, private and good access to the beautiful outdoor pool area and breakfast. Location is okay but we couldn't walk anywhere, had to take bikes or car to leave the hotel. Tried to use the gym but it was extremely hot with no air conditioning and the treadmill almost flung me onto the wall as it kept jerking, stopping and starting. Other than that, the pool is great and it's a pretty hotel. Breakfast is average, don't expect much.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supercalafragalisticexpialadocious hotel***

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! Glorious room, lovely staff, delicious breakfast, great pool. We tried desperately to stay for longer but they were booked up. So sad to leave. lovelovelovelove