Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location excellent. Staff inefficient.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: staff efficiency
Location: old town; market
The location of this hotel is excellent, and it is worth paying for one of the larger rooms with access (not private) to the river view. The others don't really have windows. Staff are quite inefficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great hotel in the hustle & bustle of Old Hoi An

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Loads of things to do nearby including organised & guide led trips or self organised adventures. Fab nearby beach, plenty of local shopping.
Loved the location of this hotel on the riverbank with a balcony overlooking river. This is a noisy location right next to the fruit & veg market in the centre of the old city. You can walk to many interesting sites & sights from the hotel or very easily cycle of hire a car & driver. This may be too exciting a location for some & cycling on the roads not for everyone however! We loved it & it was just what we wanted for our holiday. Room was spacious, well air conditioned, balcony we could easily use, & staff were courteous, helpful, friendly & professional. We enjoyed the breakfast provided everyday.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Perfect Location and Very Accommodating Staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
This place has an amazing location, and is a very good value considering its location, friendly staff, inclusive breakfast, bicycles, etc. The owner/manager was very accommodating in arranging a special request for us (without hesitation). Two Thumbs Up for the Huy Hoang River Hotel
4 out of 5
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by albert

We liked it.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for the money. Convenient location. Clen and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. A nice breakfast is included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wang from London

Good For Couple of Nights

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location is excellent, great for first time travellers as you will easily find it, close to main attractions. The hotel itself a bit old but considering the price you pay for, it's worth it. The lights at bathroom are just unbearable as they installed a big bright bulb right in front of the mirror and as a result you just couldn't see anything unless you adjust the angle of the light. I enjoyed my stay and I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room overall big had balcony but it was for shared area. Toilet and shower were in the same area.
3 out of 5
by Anna

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, on the river front close to the market in the old town. We took a standard double room. Our room was very dark, only a small sky light style window in the room, there was also signs of damp and a mild musty smell. AC was very poor and not worth the energy being pumped into it. The bathroom was great, large with excellent shower and fittings. Staff attitude really varied, if you need tourist information for things that will result in them gaining commission they will be really helpful, but asking for general help i.e. with local/public transport (none tourist buses etc) and they become very unhelpful and quickly turn their attention away from you. Breakfast items also ok.
3 out of 5
by Luis from Miami, FL

Lower side of Average

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
On the lower end of average, but the location was awesome. The room itself had no windows, you could hear everything outside and around you, and there was a secret "hot water" switch no one told us about until the 2nd day. Overall, it's decent enough for a pass through Hoi An but don't expect too much.